Thursday euphoria

in #musicoin7 years ago (edited)

I'm having such a fab day!

2012-08-04_1344074858.jpg

Yesterday I landed a gig - my first solo gig as a singer/songwriter act on a well known stage in Stockholm. I'm really exited about that and also a bit nervous since I'm not used to stand and perform acoustic guitar based songs. Its gonna be fun. I have written 10 new songs in the last two months and are going to perform 5 of them. I'm planning to film some of the songs and put it online.

Next thing I finally got a deal with a super engineer that agreed to mix my next single (Funk You Up) https://dsound.audio/#!/@kahsay/funk-you-up . I did rerecord the whole song from the start, with new vocals, a complete new bridge that is even funkier then I imagined. The CD cover art is done. All I need is a press release and a video. And that is under control as we speak.

I have also been included on a lot of playlist lately and my twitter flow is steadily engaging people.

Last week I was elected the artist of the week in Musicoin which is a huge honor and elevated my plays on several platforms. A big reason for that is the super community ACR (https://www.atomcollectorrecords.com). I f you haven't joined yet make sure to to that. Your songs gonna be played and you'll meet a lot of great people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79