Musicoin (Musicians get paid without intermediaries)

in #musicoin6 years ago (edited)


Image source


Have you ever heard of Musicoin before? Let me introduce to you, Musicoin.org. I won't be going into the very detail or the very complicated part of computing that I, myself is very hard to understand. I will only tell you what I know from a user or musician point of view. Yes. Musicoin is an online audio distribution platform made for musicians and listeners. Musicoin uses PPP basis. Which is "pay per play" basis. You'll get a coin for each time your song being played. When you first register in musicoin.org, you will find two options to choose from. You can be the musicians, or just listeners.

Welcome to Musicoin
As for me, I chose the "I am a musician" mark. When I first started. I start with 0 MC (musicoin). I uploaded my first song then immediately I noticed coins coming in. When someone played your song, you will earn 1 MC. If they love the song, they can even tip you in any amount of MC they want. I've uploaded two songs for now and I've earned 27 MC so far. I used to upload my songs on soundcloud, but I never get paid for my songs. So when I earned my first MC, I was so happy. Finally, I get paid for my music. Right now musicoin is valued at MYR 0.05848 per 1 MC.

A screenshot of CoinGecko
Besides getting paid, we can get the exposure we deserve thru Musicoin. I have listeners from around the world. We can also find interesting music in Musicoin. So what are you waiting for? Let's hop into Musicoin now and start earning with music! Don't forget to come look for me in Musicoin.org and follow me.

Here's how my musicoin page looks like!
Don't forget to let me know when you're on Musicoin!

Sort:  

I'm interested to know if I'm listener where do I get music coin to tip musicians like you?

As listeners, when you start they will give you some coins. Once the coins finished, they will replenish it at some time after they generate more coins. Even when you have no coins, you can still play some songs for free but the musicians still get paid.

I see. So for listeners no way to earn music coin? Other than mining the coin itself

I think so. Still, it's consider win-win where musicians get coins, and listeners get music.

Oh ya, I just remembered, listeners can get coins if they make playlists in musicoin

hm, I can't find any information about creating a playlist, would you able pin point me where can I get more information? Thank you!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Nice 👍🏻

I see you in Musicoin!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77