You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own tracks)

in #musicmonday5 years ago

Surprised yet again by Monday but it IS a holiday here.

You will have to forgive me as we just jammed our first Huey Lewis practice for our show in 9 weeks. I am still down in the awesome Huey Hole and this song is so great. A special one that is live, up close, and of a later vintage when most of the stuff is from the 80s.

We love to POP the microphone on the (POP)ower of love!

Sort:  

Hey my friend, I hope you're enjoying a good holiday .. in Blighty they're called bank holiday Mondays. :) I most definitely know this classic! :D many a good memory of this track .. and he's certainly still got it, I think these old school musicians will literally rock until they drop, so they have a good few years yet .. good on em!! :D Thank you for the music and the memories @zekepickleman really enjoyed this trip down memory lane .. and good luck with the show, I'm sure you'll be awesome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59736.86
ETH 2416.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43