You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own track)

in #musicmonday5 years ago

When I started listening to your pick this week my thinking was the beginning sounded like a sped up version of the song Shaft....(could be being played backwards, lol, given the looks of things), so this week I'll pick Shaft and see if others see similarity.

Sort:  

Haha yeah .. I see what you mean lol Then again, there is never a bad time to hear a bit of Shaft .. so I'm grateful for your keen ear and great choice of music! Big fan of the funky sounds and 70's Blaxploitation cinema .. Count Blacula .. is another forgotten gem :). Shaft is of its time, yet its also a timeless classsic, thank you for sharing and thank you for the music! Well chosen.

I'd have to agree. The beginning does sound similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69