You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (Add your own music)

in #musicmonday7 years ago

Oh yes, but they made it quite big - devils answer etc. Man never had that kind of success. A band I loved and watched most Saturdays for a while were Glagow band scheme. Listen to self destruct on YouTube. They were lovely guys too and again two are dead. Sad, cause not that old for nowadays.

Sort:  

Yes they did, but the thing that reminded me was the fact that all members of the band died really young .. some tragic circumstances as well I think :( .. I will be sure to give Glagow a listen, unless you want to share next week ;)

No, go ahead and listen, I struggle to pick just one anyway:)
I didn't remember they all died, must look it up. Their line up changed a fair bit and I wouln't be surprised if they'd got caught up in the whole mk ultra stuff that sucked in so many bands then. Neil Sanders wrote a book about it!

Yes Neil Sanders is excellent, I'm looking forward to his Manson family book. I think it was the three original members and I think they all committed suicide .. I will also have to look it up.

I think Manson book has been out for some weeks/ months. What did you think of Scheme - self destruct?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35