Sort:  

Hey @ricia good to see you back for #musicmonday .. glad you enjoyed my choice this week .. they have created some great music! I do know Bert and I love the era .. but as yet I've not really dived headlong into his back catalogue .. but this excellent track is as good a starting place as any!! Really loving the inventive guitar work on this one. :) Always wanted to play the guitar (hence why I really appreciate those that can) but never really had the patience! lol Thank you for this one @ricia .. a beautifully composed slice of music/guitar history! :)

Hi, I love it. Actually composed by Davey Graham (well worthy of exploration) but the Jansch arrangement was always the preferred one. They played together often. You might know Pentangle - that was Bert, John Renbourn Jaqui McShea and ? Anyway, Basket of Light album was my favourite, if you want to try that. Keep meaning to ask - what happened to the biker guy living in Poland? Steemit seems to have died!
Here is Bert Jansch's last album before he died. I think you will enjoy it (apart from stupid ads and pauses), hope so anyway;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56