You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday7 years ago

Hmm... for some reason, it's Wednesday and I've only just seen this post.
I'd like to share Arriving Somewhere But Not Here by Porcupine Tree.

It's the first track of Steve Wilson's I ever heard, and got me hooked into his entire body of work. If you like Pink Floyd, this track will certainly transport you somewhere (but not here).

Sort:  

Hey my friend, hope you're well? Excellent choice!! I'm a huge Pink Floyd fan and you're right it really did take me away! What beautiful cascading river of music, it just washes over you and takes you with it .. and then, wow I'm loving the guitar work on this!! The two styles blend together perfectly! Thank you for this inspired choice @peterloupelis

Dude. If you haven’t heard any Porcupine Tree/Steven Wilson, you have to listen to more of it!!!!!!!
He is seriously the hardest working man in Rock at present, recording, collaborating, producing, and remixing/remastering a tonne of old classics!!

And as for musicianship.... 😱😱😱

I think I’m going to do a write-up on Deadwing (album) for the next Pete’s Picks articles.

Thinking also of doing an artist spotlight for the same series - and possibly start with Wilson.

Thank you for the heads up, I will be sure to dive head first into their/his back catalogue!

I would be interested in reading your write up, let me know when you've done it as it's so difficult to keep up with everyones work on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56