Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday5 years ago (edited)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture its true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hope everyone is well and has enjoyed a really good weekend!? Firstly I'm ill with the flu and I'll probably fall asleep after posting this. :( As always, I'll be back to upvote and comment on all choices .. it will just take me longer than usual. Luckily (depending upon your ears lol) I chose this track last week and I really enjoyed it's unique and energetic fusion of psychedelia and hip-hop, definitely a video for the full screen .. I hope you enjoy!

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Mushrooms
Artist: The Dirtball
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Man! With all the craziness in my schedule,this post seems to catch me by surprise every time! Posting with partiko so hopefully the link works.

I am probs let the only one you know who identifies as a Toadies fan. I am not a big fan of nerd rock unless it really rocks. These guys do and Rubberneck is among my favourite albums of the 90s.

Some sick and demented overtones in the lyrics, riffy guitars, neat time changes and full-throated vocals.

Love this damn song so much!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey my friend, no problem .. I can relate to the busy schedule. Feeling a bit better today, so I'm out of bed, off the sofa and listening to your great choice of music. Not heard of the Toadies before but they have a really cool sound .. nerd rock with an edge and attitude,nicely done my friend .. loving the raw sounds. Thank you for the music and thank you for the introduction @zekepickleman ... I shall enjoy losing myself in their back catalogue. ;)

Sorry to hear you're feeling poorly. This one is sure to help you feel better quickly.

Hey my friend .. thank you, hope you're well. Managed to drag myself off the sofa, stick the headphones on and have a listen to your choice .. what a great track! Really emotive and energetic song. We appear to spin through replicating cycles of time, doomed to repeat until in the sand we draw a line .. thank you for the music @deirdyweirdy really enjoyed your choice this week.

Last week we heard the stringed version...Let's hear the original this week:)

Hope you feel better soon!

Hey my friend .. out of bed, feeling a bit more human and loving your choice of music. Without sounding morbid and remembering that I have no fear of discussing death .. this was the song I chose for my best friends funeral, hence it speaks to me on many levels .. and equally replays many happy memories in my mind. Whichever way you cut it, this is a measured yet incredibly powerful piece of music .. a true masterclass of emotion, and I thank you for sharing it. :D Hope you're having a good week@palikari123

I'm glad to hear you're up and about again...and I'm happy to have brought back some great memories of your best friend with this song. May they R.I.P.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88