Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture it’s true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hey I hope everyone has enjoyed a good weekend! So my song this week is an ethereal slice of musical psychedelia, one of those tracks that always gets my body moving, my synapses firing and my imagination flowing. I hope you enjoy.

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Around The World In A Tea daze
Band: Shpongle
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Sort:  

Hello @perceptualflaws, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you @creaivecrypto .. I really appreciate the support and sorry for the late reply but I've been offline for a few days.

Definitely digging the song! I like the technical chimes and sounds it has. It reminds me of this great artist I listed to called Phutureprimitive. Here's one of the songs it reminds me of the most:

Great pick this week!

Hey @cmplxty great choice my friend .. I like :) Loving the bass on this .. really good fusion of reverberating basslines and the thought-provoking overtones. Thank you for the music my friend, I really enjoyed this one .. another worthy addition to my playlist!

I love this song. Makes me think back to our native cultures here in the US before they were decimated. It's a bit slow to start but is awesome once it gets going.

Excellent choice of track my friend .. I really enjoyed this one, such a chilled almost hypnotic vibe to it .. a worthy addition to my playlist and a great moment of synchronicity as it kind of ties in with a post I'm planning. Thank you for the music @patriciorayaz

The first image in the video you posted lead me to choose that song.

lovely tribe

I had a hard time picking a song from this artist. This song comes the album "Heaven" (2013)
M!R!M- Lieve Machen

Hey my friend .. I've not heard this before but I really enjoyed it. A unique yet palpable beauty exudes from it's every chord .. thank you for the music @fadedistory .. as always an inspired choice!

I've never heard or seen Shpongle's around the world, I've never seen a video like that too it's so unique as well. I have a different choice of song today, and this one is

It's Dido and it's titled LIFE FOR RENT

I love the song because it's lyrics are enferaring and so meaningful, the title along is one for thought, please enjoy

Thank you my friend I'm glad you enjoyed, this is a really beautiful track .. thought-provoking, moving and yet at the same time soothing. Thank you for the music @josediccus I really enjoyed listening to this one.

My choice is a little different this week. This genius video shows how Enjoy the Silence was made!

Excellent choice this week @sequentialvibe .. heard the track many times but I never knew how it was made! Brilliant stuff and a really interesting perspective .. amazing to see what they were working with!

Maaaaan, that is one cool track you posted this week...and that film clip too!

Another classic this week for me...

Hey my friend, Sorry I missed this last night and I was out of the house early doors! Another classic my friend, you're firing on all cylinders over the last few weeks! Love this track, such energy and presence .. amazing! I'm really looking forward to Bohemian Rhapsody. Thank you for the music @palikari123 I very much enjoyed this one.

I listened to this song non stop when it was released. The video is also cool in my opinion, hope you enjoy it.

Hey another great track @dedicatedguy this one has a great vibe and energy to it ..what's not to love? Thank you for the music my friend, I very much enjoyed this!

Wow, loved it, this is my choice for this week, enjoy it!

Hey my friend .. what a beautiful track and what an amazing landscape, the two synch together perfectly. I love the fusion of people and styles .. excellent choice my friend, I really enjoyed this one!

I really like a lot of Trip Hop. Lamb is my favourite band, so I choose a song by them.

The video of your song wouldn't be anything for me but the tunes seem decent. So far 6 minutes in.

if you know any artists that produce triphop here on the platform let me know so I can give the a listen and perhaps retweet and promote their work :)

@ravenking13 is my music profile, can listen to my songs there, or check out the profile I am commenting with for resteems of other artists that I will be discovering and helping to spread their work :) I produce triphop myself! It is due to my first time coming in contact with triphop that started my passion for music to blaze with such fire that I ended up wanting to make music myself!

Haha, so cool!
I sadly don't know any steemians who produce trip-hop.
Just know 'mainstream' trip-hop. Got familiar with lamb, hooverphonic and the series of confused bi-product of a misinformed culture I find also very decent.
Will check our your work!

Ahhh that is no problem, hopefully I will be able to change that and introduce you to some underground trip-hop artists :) I know the first twobands except for the confused bi-prodcut of a misinformed culture, thanks for mentioning that maybe something yummy to listen to for me :)

For the rest if you encounter steemians starting out making decent music, can send them my way! :)

Ps. Schöne grüsse aus Luxembourg, bin ein Nachbar gerade gemerkt durch ihre posts :D

love lamb! cool track. thanks for sharing :)

you are welcome :).

Hey @mielia what a beautiful track! Loving the basslines and the ethereal dreamlike quality of it. Glad you enjoyed my post, sorry you couldn't play the video it was a good one :) Thank you for the music @mielia I very much enjoyed this one.

ethereal dreamlike quality

you hit the nail on the head! really enjoyed your post as well. was hoping to discover something in this direction sometime :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62