Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture it’s true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hey I hope everyone has enjoyed a great weekend! My choice this week is a unique fusion of ethereal soundscapes from the brilliant All Them Witches, the video perfectly complements the track and together they offer a powerful combination .. I hope you enjoy.

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Open Passageways
Band: All Them Witches
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Sort:  

Morning dude,
Another classic blast from the past.

It’s a shame it wasn’t spelt with a double E, it’d be awesome for a marketing campaign for Steemit....

Peter Gabriel - Steam.

Ah man you always deliver the musical goods my friend .. this is a stone cold classic and I haven't heard it in years! The video is also hilarious and really shows that he doesn't take himself too seriously .. he always let the music do the talking and I really respect that. Great choice my friend .. thank you for brightening my morning :D

Woohoo, i get in early-ish this week:) I have an interesting one this week...A Eurovision song from 2010, which I think is a very powerful song!

Alyosha - Sweet People (Ukraine)

Hey my friend .. great choice, and you're right .. it's both powerful and poignant, I'm liking the Chernobyl backdrop as well, very atmospheric!! Thank you for the music @palikari123 I really enjoyed this one.

True music is considered as the one of the best food of human soul. Yes, it provides the positive energy to continue our routine in a more awesome way. I am always a huge fan of Classical, Semi-Classical, Qawali and Pop music to make my life even more wonderful. Here i am sharing a wonderful song of the Hindi Cinema with you people. I am sure you would love this composition :)


Source

Thank lot @perceptualflaws for giving all of us this wonderful opportunity to share the regional music. I am sure music is the best way to convey the pious feelings of love and affection to fellow humans. So, i am convinced that you are doing a wonderful job to promote peace through music, massive respect for you and all the other readers <3 <3

Thank you for sharing the music of your homelands my friend .. it's a music that's seldom heard over here so I thank you for enriching our sound experiences .. indeed good music transcends borders and speaks to us all in a universal language. Thank you for sharing @salmanbukhari54

very nice post @perceptualflaws, I strongly agree and support your program, we must be able to preserve the art of music, because I think that music has many benefits in our lives, if we are stressed, and have many problems in our lives, with us hearing music, our souls are calm. But I can not with music art, I just like to listen, and music always accompany my day.

I am very salute for people who have the soul of the art of music, because the soul of art is not owned by everyone, and the soul of art has a very high price, so we must preserve the music, so that the music will be more successful for the future. Hopefully all of your programs run smoothly. Thanks for sharing, and wish you a wonderful day... :)

Thank you @reynakarina .. I'm really glad you appreciate the post. Music has the power to make us laugh and cry .. sing and dance, divide an unify .. a beautiful song transcends borders, beliefs and age. Music is a celebration of our humanity and the vibrational nature of our reality ;) We are all composers in the symphony of life. Thanks again.

Hey great choice @elizabethmurray I haven't heard this for years and in terms of Hot Chocolate it's a leftfield and oft-neglected piece of music .. equally it's a great track!! .. thank you for inspiring a trip down memory lane and of course .. thank you for the music!

PUT YOUR LOVE IN ME. HOT CHOCOLATE.

The best girls from Japan ^^

Hey @dedicatedguy I've never heard this before but I like it .. very fun and a very good/uplifting vibe! Thank you for the music and the introduction to this band.

Not sure if I posted this one before, this is a song/video that my good lady started crying towards the end of 7 mins and 27 long, just for the blockchain and of course our pleasure.

Hey my friend, no you haven't posted this before .. but what a powerful track, and so true .. these soldiers are used as tools and then cast aside once they can no longer serve the system .. cast into a world that they have become isolated from and who no longer has a use for them .. so sad :( Thank you for the music @deliberator

Sad it is indeed, as both the UK and the USA seem to toss them aside once they come home shell shocked & full of horrendous memories, how does one fit back into a society of consumers, when one has no home or friends any more. I have & had some friends that served in the middle east and all the way back to Falklands war, not a single one of them came back the young man that left, they all came back emotional wrecks. And a couple decided they had simply had enough and found their peace by suicide. Sad indeed.

Yes I have had friends in similar situations and the way they are treated is criminal :(

100% Agreed my friend, I am starting to think you are my long lost brother.
:-)

That's a really good song...never heard it before, thanks!

Another brilliant song that I've never heard before, and a great video too! This song is quite different but I just love it, and although Lucky Dube was South African it reminds me of when I travelled to the Pacific islands because they loved this song over there. Oops - just realised it has a very abrupt ending!

Hey @natubat I've never heard this before .. but it's great!! Great vibe, very chilled and a perfect addition to #musicmonday .. really enjoyed this awesome display of talent, thank you for the music my friend.

Really glad you enjoyed it. Lucky Dube was an underrated musician who died too young, but he had a great following in Africa and the Pacific nations. I heard his music when I travelled to Fiji.

Great selection this week!

I have been waiting to post this:

Hey my friend, this wouldn't play here so I nipped over to youtube for a trip down memory lane .. man this really takes me back!! What a great track and what a great band .. I saw them back in the day and I've seen Mr C a fair few times, I was into the whole dance scene so these guys will always hold a special place in my heart. Thank you for the music @sequentialvibe

Darn! YouTube Canada has a lot of unreachable stuff for other folks! Soooooo cool that you have seen them. I kinda figured you would know these guys well! So sad that Will Sinnott died too young!

Saw you on @sequentialvibe's resteem! Great idea!

Here's a Kitchener band!

Hey @kitchener .. great choice my friend .. although I was just getting into it and the video cut short .. never heard these guys before but they have a great sound! Thank you for the music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67