Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday6 years ago (edited)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture it’s true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hey I hope everyone has enjoyed a good weekend! My choice this week is a powerfully beautiful track from the British rock band: The Temperence Movement. With it's screaming guitars and poweful chorus this is another song that I hope you enjoy.

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: White Bear
Band: The Temperence Movement
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Hey Dude, great track.
This weeks offering is one of my favourite singers with my all time favourite musicians. Chris Cornell and the dudes from RATM AKA Audioslave.
This track rocks!
Audioslave - Cochise. Enjoy.

Thank you ... Man!! Another excellent choice my friend!! I just love the guitar work on this one and what a voice!! What a collaboration they were, a supergroup in the truest sense of the word. Another inspired ray of musical sunshine my friend. Thank you for sharing!

Yes mate, Tim, Tom and Brad are as tight as you can get, perfect syncronicity. The only three that come close are Flea, Chad Smith and John Frusciante from the Red Hot Chilli Peppers.

Classy choice ~~~~~

One of my favourite songs.

Renegade by Hed pe always pumps me up for whatever task I'm taking on. Truth inspiration music.

Man! What a great choice @venomnymous wildly inventive lyrics (that simply demand to be heard), pounding bass, thrashing guitar & a powerful chorus .. what a track!! Thank you for sharing my friend.

This song was also fricking awesome x)

This song makes me laugh and punch the air at the same time. The lyrics just say it all for me.

Hey @natubat sorry for the delay but I went to bed before you posted this and then I've been out at work! What an inspired choice!! excellent stuff .. does anyone say it like Morrissey? He has always stood against the status quo and for that I respect him immensely .. what a track, what a message ... excellent choice my friend!!

Be good to yourself today @natubat - you deserve it after making this choice! Love the message from Morrissey.
p.s. - have tried to vote for you 3 times but it won't stick? Is it anti - Scot?

Thanks ricia! Yes I love his message and he puts it so beautifully too. No idea why you're having problems voting, but thanks for trying!

Very funky tune! I loved this one <3

This is my favourite mood enhancer. Always energises and makes me smile.

Hey @ricia Thanks for sharing this great track!! I have always loved Santana and to see him come back with such a brilliant and understated song was a real treat for me. You're so right for it's a track that can't help to lift your mood and banish any stresses you may be feeling .. on top of that it's just so cool!! Excellent choice!!

Thanks @perceptualflaws. Carlos is the man! I am a long term fan (very long in my case);)

I'm a little into the electronic sounds lately, though my tastes change all the time. Here's a beauty of a track, to my ears :)

Hey @amymya great choice! It's kind of an 80's synth fusion with an ethereal sound that carries you away on a river of music ;) Thank you for sharing I really enjoyed it!!

Yay I'm so gladyou liked it! I wasn't sure of your tastes after listening to your pick, awesome, I guess I shouldn't put limits on people when my own tastes are all over the map... I'm really enjoying music monday btw, great idea :)

Rest assured my tastes are equally all over my place and some weeks you may just as easily find me sharing classical music ;) .. Thanks and hope to see you back next week.

I have no idea why this one sprung to mind but I hope you enjoy...
I am pretty sure that the first half was recorded in a hotel, then they cut to a live stage performance
Peace

I put the headphones on laid back and I hear "write about the moon and you dream about the stars" Beautiful my friend, I really enjoyed this and it's not one I've heard before. Excellent choice as always @onetruebrother

Yeah I love that line and later on he says
"you're right about the moon, but you're wrong about the stars"

peace friend

Direct Link :

This one is a special one from the youth to let eryone know we still on dis shit today! Mick Jenkins is a 90s baby and one of the most talented of our generation! His musical projects are solid gold and the conceptual work behind it is stellar! Enjoy brother xx

Excellent my friend!! I really enjoyed this .. a true intellectual poet, indeed modern mainstream hip-hop far too often devolves into a vacuous vanity project and so this is like a breath of fresh. Fresh air in a wind of mediocrity .. great stuff my man, thank you for sharing!!

Hehehehe! Mannnn! I listen to really good hip-hop, but you'll almost never, ever, ever hear it or see it in the real world!

Some songs that deserve to have been heard by every 20 year old on the planet in one grand orgiastic moment of ecstatic realization and profound spiritual connection with each other only have 20-30k views on YouTube!

Meanwhile music that is literally killing our brain-cells and reducing our neural activity and making us feel utterly commercialized and trivial is seen put infront of hundreds of millions of people's eyes and around their ears, whether they want to see it and listen to it or not!

But that's why I'd been missing the Monday music sharing sesh over the holidays! And am glad it is back!!!

Speaking of which, I didn't mention how cool I thought the video was for "White Bear". Definitely loved the whole style of the song and how well it went with the theme in the video! Awesome energy :)

(And I like the band's name as well!) That's a great concept. Imagine a world without alcohol.
Some would think of it as a living Hell, but I think it would certainly be a more interesting world.
Alcohol is unfortunately a poison that can mask the symptoms of our dis-ease, much like most drugs that are legally peddled. A bitter-sweet poison.

(I got drunk of of 4 mojitos last night and woke up to the urge to barf all over my bed in the middle of the night! I somehow also managed to sleep through my alarm and miss a meeting I had with my boss to discuss a kind of promotion for me! What a lovely experience LOL!)

What do you think of truthseekah @imp.unity?

Wow imp.unity - I'd never have heard that, but for ~~ here! Misperceptions ~ imperfections ~'tell me what you know, tell me what you see' and from the 5th dimension ~ people with wings that won't fly. I know I have that muddled in a random manner, but I loved it. Going to listen again.

@imp.unity - Just watched his stuff on you tube - he is a giant - loved Jazz and pyerite. Lord of the fly. Cheers for the introduction.

@ricia !

I know right? If the rap game could be seen as a Colosseum-style gladiator battle with hundreds of the world's best fighters, he's certainly spent a good deal of the afternoon slaying other would-be contestants! I'm a huge supporters of Mick Jenkins, although I'd have to say I have 2/3/4 rappers that I could at least make a convincing argument to place above him...

He's in my top 5 though for sure.

Some other songs of his to check: P's and Q's, Spread Love, The Waters... Well really, just check out all his work. His albums are pure fire, guaranteed.

Just smiling at your response! He is on my favourites list and I am checking out the rest @imp.unity
Hey, just found this - hope pf won't mind -

Hey my friend, I really want to listen to this but for some reason I can't get it to play?

Hey PF,
The title of the song is "Perception" by "Mick Jenkins". He's a musical genius but this song really is a cut above the rest of his work, though certainly not an outlier :)

I really dug The Temperance Movement song! Good pick

My track is
Brand New- Sink

Hey, @fadedhistory awesome!! Just managed to grab a chance to listen to this and I really enjoyed it (love the beat to this!). Not a band I've heard before but rest assured I'll be digging into their back catalogue .. a perfect example of why I love music Monday. Thank you for sharing my friend!

Oh wow! This is really energetic number and definitely i am moving myself with it's every node. I was a bit down but after listening it i got myself Back to the track ;)

Thanks for sharing this superb Song <3

P.S: Headphones on my head and i am just listening it ... on and on.. ;)

Steem On!

Hey my friend, thank you for listening .. I'm really glad you enjoyed my choice, They're a great band and also very underrated :D Thank you!

Your choice is really good and i am happy that i found someone like minded. Together we shall do the wonders and will try to promote Peace all over.

Stay Blessed My Friend <3 @perceptualflaws

Very nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25