You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday6 years ago

5 Deadly Indians. I think Funkdoobiest was completely underrated. I love the story Son Doobie tells in this song of the Native American Indians having to deal with the westward expansion of settlers.

Sort:  

Excellent choice @patriciorayaz I still have the original Funkdoobiest albums kicking around at home .. I think Son Doobie is (or was) now on Swollen Members, Battleaxe label. Like you say this track has some excellent and emotive lyrics, I really appreciate hip-hop that carries a message, wisdom and story and this track has it in spades!! Thank you for the music.

excellent

This is fuckin dope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51