You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday5 years ago

Great name for a band The Growlers, although I was expecting a death metal kinda song with growling. Interesting song netherless and catchy. They remind me of someone but can't work it out who. Yes as @cmplxty mentioned Dylan - a young Dylan but the music is like Wall Of Voodoo or that kinda feel.

Today I am going to throw out there the Aussie band You Am I. It was hard to pick which song but Good Morning won.

Sort:  

Hey @izzynoel hope you're well and enjoying a good start to the week :) Glad you enjoyed my choice, they're a cool band with some great tracks ... they often change their style, which keeps it interesting, some changes I don't like as much but their 80's infused track I included above is (I feel) good one :) Not heard of You Am I before, but I enjoyed your choice this week. Takes me back to my Indie fueled college days lol Happy carefree music for happy carefree days :) Thank you for sharing .. I shall have to take a look at what else they've done.

Yeah this is a cool song too. I;m at their website now and going to check out more by them. Thanks for the "heads up". Music Monday spreads the music knowledge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75