You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday5 years ago

The Age of Love brings me back, far, far back to Clacton Pier and the all-night raves in the early 90s. John Digweed was one of our favourite DJs at the time.


Thanks for the memories!

Sort:  

Haha I went to a couple of raves at Clacton Pier .. think Top Buzz was on the line up lol We probably had a dance-off or something lol :D Funnily enough, I saw DJ Randall playing a few weeks back. And you're right, The Age of Love .. really encapsulates a moment in time, and every time that I hear it .. for a few minutes I'm back in the zone! Great call on John Digweed .. remember seeing him back to back with Sasha .. another awesome DJ! Loving the Age of Love samples in this one, such a great track. People are still raving, but that sense that we were dancing at the outer ripple in a new era of youth movements .. that we were front and centre and making music history .. is (I feel) a missing ingredient. Thank you for the music .. a most excellent choice!

Clacton was by far my favourite venue with three or four rooms with different styles of dance music and then the chillout area with the huge fish tank in the middle. We'd spend hours just gazing, mesmerised at the fish, everyone on E and no one messing or causing any trouble.
I can't imagine what today's version of raving is. Everyone waving their phones around and tweeting I guess;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79