I'm Back On the @photogames Train! Woohoo! First Game - Musical Monday!

in #musicmonday6 years ago

MUSICAL MONDAY - Photo Games Week 5, Game 1

Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post!

Rules for today's MUSICAL MONDAY game below.

But first... You still have most of today to play "Show Off Saturday"

Use #photogames or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars:
@derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @gabyoraa, @asgarth and @aweber

IMG_1515.jpg
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

This photo always cracks me up. It's just one of those "perfect timing" shots that (while perhaps not a fundamentally great shot) has a lot of character, and makes me laugh. Anyways, I would leave to hear some musical interpretations of this photo!

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For MUSICAL MONDAY we would like you to Share a song that best matches the picture. What does our photo sound like?

It could be lyrical or instrumental, operatic or screamo, but pick something that you think each Photo Star will like.

You can give us the song title or share a link to DTube, Youtube, etc. Links are great, but it’s okay to just write the title and artist if the song is easy to find, like “Hey Jude by The Beatles,” (not “Adagio for Clarinet II, opus 245 by my friend who lives next door”).

  1. Share your music in the comments of a Photo Star’s post.
  2. Only one song per person, per post/photostar.
  3. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo (they will choose the winner).
  4. For this game you have 2 days to play (Wednesday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC).

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@asgarth
@aweber
Go to these profiles to find their posts and pictures for #MusicalMonday


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

Come on guys @aweber is obviously a huge nickleback fan!!

Behold the winning song (for photostars at least)

ANIMALS - Nickleback


Or the lyrics version so you can sing along.


May i be of assistance and let everyone else know they should probably guess some other nickleback song. You're welcome!

Haha! I found one that works. Sorry if it gets stuck in your head...

kitty Cow Meow Song

Well, obviously this wins!

Hope you didn't loose any brain cells watching it...

It's okay, you have to have some to lose some, right?

Yeah, we'll go with that...

OMG This is the best thing ever. Ha ha ha. It's stuck on my head now.

@gabyorra I'm not sure if I should say you're welcome or I'm sorry...

Herb Alpert & the Tijuana Brass - Spanish Flea

Haha this would be perfect if they starred in a buddy comedy TV show together!

Cat Scratch Fever - Ted Nugent

Amazing article thanks for the info About the game

That cow is peepin' like the New Virginia Creeper (by Old Crow Medicine Show).

you recommended some great music to me today so I'll respond with some weird ass stuff from my country because that cat looks nuts

Dude, that song is nuts, but it's got some flow to it! Parts of it are actually pretty sweet. Plus, this cat loves cocoa milk, not sure about croissants though.

You should try, maybe that cat is french or something

Haha. I have to go with "Smelly Cat"

Oh shoot, I was going to go with that one too.

Haha. "Great minds think alike."

Haha never seen/heard this one before!

Heheheee... I love this!!!

Tom Jones - Whats New Pussycat

Reminds me of one of my favorite stand up sketches from John Mulaney (little bit of language just in case you're at work or around kids or something, ha)

LMAO, that's gold... :D Hahahahaa
Well please... there's is no need to put the song on repeat in these circumstances, once will do it! :D I thought it was perfect... it's like the cow is singing to the cat, talking about flowers and the cats perfect eyes, nose and ears and how much he loves that cat, lol... but the comedy act is killer, loved it! I wish we could have seen him and seen what he was doing : ) Thanks for sharing, made my morning!!

i have nothing :D

Love that song!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51