Musical Interlude- What I'm listening to lately

I wanted to pick just one song but it seems impossible to narrow it down that much. I could talk about the music I listen to endlessly so be careful what you ask for when you ask for song recommendations. I listen to any genre- rock, rap, country, metal, blues, pop, you name it so long as the song is good. Having said that, these are a few of the tunes that have been in my head a lot lately.

Clutch- Electric Worry

This is a fantastic song (and video for that matter) that came out in 2007 and has a nice harmonica solo. The rest of the Clutch songs I enjoy don't actually have any harmonica but I would still check out The Regulator if you did enjoy this one.

The Glorious Sons- Sawed off shotgun

I stumbled across this Canadian band when I went to a Struts concert in downtown Detroit and they were the opening act. This is by far their catchiest tune but they have a number of others that I would recommend if you liked this one.

Poor Mans Poison- Wayfaring stranger

The song is an American folk song that came out some time in the mid 19th century and has been covered by dozens of artists throughout the years. This is by far my favorite version that I have heard and cannot recommend this song and group highly enough. I came across Poor Mans Poison while listening to Pandora one day and was hooked, if you liked this song check out the devils price, Providence, or C'mon down

Hopefully you like these as much as I do, please feel free to engage in the comments and leave me some suggestions of new songs to check out. I am always on the lookout for new music to listen to, enjoy :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the selection - always interesting to meet new artists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43