Musicians life #4- My mentors on music # The day I learned and the day I improved myself on music.

in #musicianslife6 years ago (edited)

Learning is the best way of improving your knowledge about music. Learning more about other techniques will lead you to a better player.

My first mentor was my brother


image


Back to the day where started to love music,I liked to watch my brother and his fellow musicians playing some instrumental jams. So I decided to learn about music and that dreams came true. There was a time I asked my brother to teach me some of the basic ways how to play a guitar, then that day he thought me and shares his knowledge about music. That was the day I dedicate my self on it. He's also the one who thought me on how to play the basic way of playing base guitar and the basic bit about the drums.

Some years past and my brother improved too much on drums and I was amazed on how he achieved such skills and I still enhancing myself on music to be his jam buddy. Hes been away for me almost a year and he brings a lot of techniques that he also shared to me when he came home. We're both surprise when we played together to have a good jams and that was awesome day for me. We're both know other instruments but there is one that we're favorite to play. My brother has been focusing on drums while Im focusing on guitar and its nice to know that Im improving too he said.


image


>Im asking other players to teach me their way of playing

Listening to others advice is not is bad because you can used that tips and by applying it for yourself is the best way of improving. The same way of being a musician we knew a few ways how to play or read about music notes and dynamics, But we always need to learn more about it gathering to new way of playing. There was a qoutes says "before you became a great musician you practice harder and you will be a better player". I hold to that qoutes because its inspires me to do more on what I started on music.

Its good to have a mentors on your side an advantage ways of learnings fast in music.I have many mentors that helped me to learned about their technique's as their way of playing .A special thanks to them for giving some ideas about on how to play a good dynamics on every instruments that I play. Im not as good as anyone but Im trying to be better on music.


image


Before I end this post, I thank God for all of this things that I learned without his blessings I am nothing.

Thank you for reading! Have a nice day to all and keep the love everyone.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

image

Sort:  

.Music is a great way to bring people closer.And that's great that you are close to your brother.What a wonderful way to bond!

You're Right its our daily bonding when he's home :) @purpleheart
Thank you for reading

I agree that music is another way to express your feelings and emotions..You are blessed to have such great mentors. Just keep going and do what you love to do. :)

Thank you @wondersofnature
God bless you always

I am playing the guitar and I dreamt of playing the drums in the future 😊

Oh good to hear that @Loraine
Thank you for reading

music helps relieve stress

Definitely right sir :) @neilanthony

nice talent, just keep on practicing it and enjoy it

Cool! I follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94