Music Speaks When Words Can't - #musicians4peace Challenge

in #musicians4peace7 years ago

Would You Agree That We Need More Peace In The World Today?

It seems that there is a new headline every single day from civil rights issues, devastating storms and mass killings. One can get overwhelmed with all of the negativity and chaos. I was thinking to myself on what I can do to help spread peace and love in times such as these?

The light bulb came on ....How about a musician's peace challenge?

I am a Steemit newbie but I've seen some fantastic musicians on here and I know there are others out there that have a gift to share.

All you have to do is tag a fellow SteeMusician using #musicians4peace. They simply record and post a video or sound clip of their inspirational performance. From there anyone can search for the tag #musicians4peace to enjoy inspirational musical content. Honestly, I don't know where this will go but I always tend to lose myself in my music when I need peace and inspiration.

Will You Join Me?

I am sharing a multi-video that I created when I was inspired by this Young Lady from Ireland. She was playing How Great Is Our God on Sax and I was so inspired that I stopped procrastinating and made my first multi-video. My video was recorded using a Canon G30 videocam. I used Sony Vegas to edit the video and the audio was recorded into Cakewalk Sonar. I then synced the videocam audio with the recorded instrument audio to align video and sound.

P.S. - if you have suggestions or a better way to approach this idea on steemit please provide feedback.

Music Speaks When Words Can't...Let's Go!

Here we go...I hope you enjoy! #musicians4peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47