Musician's Life On The Road ~ Time To Say Goodbye

in #musicians5 years ago

candle-2738529_1920.jpg

Image

One of the loveliest people I know is in her life transition tonight. Lola had a stroke yesterday and things are progressing toward her end of life. The nurses let me know today that that is why she would not be attending the show today. They tried to close the door to her room but she insisted on it being open so she could hear the show. This is very touching for me.

One of the nurses was kind enough to give Lola a kiss on the forehead and tell her it was from Michael.

Godspeed Lola, I will miss you.

Love,
Bug

Sort:  

I'm so sorry. I know you love doing your shows for the older residents. It had to be as difficult as it is rewarding. Thinking of you both and sending thoughts of love and support.
Ren

Thanks Ren, it's the unfun part of what I do but I never feel bad about committing to playing for seniors. They are always a riot. Lola was always so nicely dressed and her hair always done even though the facility she was in is quite old. She always stood out and always had a smile on her face!

OMG, that is so sad, although I realize we all must depart, sometime. It is touching, indeed, that she wanted the door left open — your music must truly be a joy to her. 💖

In a sad situation like that, it was really touching that she still felt connected to my music. I hope it brought her some comfort during her transition. I wasn't able to say goodbye to her in person so one of the nurses stood in for me. They are amazing people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64