Music

in #musichealsthesoul6 years ago

Music is my get away. It speaks for me when i don't know how to express myself. It comforts me when i am sad. It fills me with absolute peace when im troubled.
(JPEG Image, 275 × 183 pixels).jpg
source
Two things that strike in any song are

  • The Lyrics
    Deep metaphoric lyrics always get me. I love a little mystery in a song

  • Vocals
    Damn i love a good vocal.

Any ways let me talk about a few of the songs i love.

Colbie Cailat - Try

Wait a second,
Why, should you care, what they think of you
When you're all alone, by yourself, do you like you?
Do you like you?
You don't have to try so hard
You don't have to, give it all away
You just have to get up, get up, get up, get up
You don't have to change a single thing

Now this song speaks volumes. I have always battled with the feeling of not been good enough and always trying to make people happy with me. Always trying hard to fit in but this song spoke to me. What matters in the end is whether or not you like yourself.

Andy Mineo - Never Land

You know the rich and famous, kill theyself to stay rich and famous
Very same thing they they built they name with
Be the same thing they they be enslaved with
...
They want glory, money, and power before you go
I promise you it's empty we aiming just way too low
I know we own things we don't need to impress people we don't know
Then we go broke trying to look rich
I can't do it, I just won't
My new goal is to be close to the one that made my soul man
Them other highs will gon' let you down
I'm trying to get so high I'll Never Land

A simple truth. This song is just a flood of alot of truths about life.

Khalid - Saved

The hard part always seems to last forever
Sometimes I forget that we aren't together
Deep down in my heart, I hope you're doing alright
But from time to time I often think of why you aren't mine
But I'll keep your number saved
'Cause I hope one day you'll get the sense to call me
I'm hoping that you'll say
You're missing me the way I'm missing you
So I'll keep your number saved
'Cause I hope one day I'll get the pride to call you
To tell you that no one else
Is gonna hold you down the way that I do
Now, I can't say I'll be alright without you
And I can't say that I haven't tried to
But, all your stuff is gone
I erased all the pictures from my phone
Of me and you
Here's what I'll do

A beautiful song that highlights the transition from heart break too closure. My last break up wasn't exactly a heart break but it did hurt a little. And the loneliness after was a tad bit overwhelming. But this song helped a little.

Birdie - Not about angels

We know full well there's just time
So is it wrong to dance this line?
If your heart was full of love
Could you give it up?
'Cause what about, what about angels?
They will come, they will go, make us special
Don't give me up
Don't give... me up
How unfair, it's just our luck
Found something real that's out of touch
But if you'd searched the whole wide world
Would you dare to let it go?
'Cause what about, what about angels?
They will come, they will go, make us special
Don't give me up
Don't give... me up
'Cause what about, what about angels?
They will come, they will go, make us special
It's not about, not about angels, angels

I love the soft vocals on this song.

Sia - Alive

Hey
I wanted everything I never had
Like the love that comes with light
I wore envy and I hated that
But I survived
I had a one-way ticket to a place where all the demons go
Where the wind don't change
And nothing in the ground can ever grow
No hope, just lies
And you're taught to cry into your pillow
But I survived
I'm still breathing, I'm still breathing
I'm still breathing, I'm still breathing
I'm alive
I'm alive
I'm alive
I'm alive

The vocals on this song is absolutely mind blowing. an so is the next song

Rihanna - Fool in Love

Mama, I found a man
Who loves me and understands
Papa, he's quite a man
He adores me, he's my biggest fan
And don't get me wrong,
I know he's not perfect in your eyes
But somehow he's flawless in mine
And you may tell me to run, run now
But I can't do that
We're too far down the hole
He's got a hold on my soul
So I guess I'm a fool
I'm a fool in love
But I'm willing to stay here
And bask in the glory of his heart
I guess I'm a fool in love
But I'm willing to look so stupid
Till I had enough

Justin Timberlake and Anna Kendrick - True colors

You with the sad eyes
Don't be discouraged, oh I realize
It's hard to take courage
In a world full of people
You can lose sight of it all
The darkness inside you
Can make you feel so small
Show me a smile then
Don't be unhappy
Can't remember when
I last saw you laughing
This world makes you crazy
And you've taken all you can bear
Just call me up
'Cause I will always be there
And I see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that's why I love you
So don't be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful

Jonathan Thulin ft Rachael lampa - Bombs Away

The bombs have dropped and I've fallen on my face
I made my decision and I'm feeling disgraced
But I won't stop till it's done
My fire and glow will be fading out soon
Cause my conscience broke and my heart's out of tune
But I won't stop till it's done
No I won't stop till it's done
Bombs away
Bombs away to my heart
To my heart
Bombs away
The devil came knocking at the door of my dreams
I knew it was wrong but my mind felt so free
Now I won't stop till it's done
No I won't stop till it's done
The battle of me and myself is exploding me
The fire is gaining on me and I'm letting it
I'm searching the heaven's and earth for the end of me
So here I am, here I am
Light the fuse cause my heart's gonna blow

Now this is a really weird song but i love it.

NF - Mansion

Yo my mind is a house with walls covered in lyrics
They're all over the place, there's songs in the mirrors
Written all over the floors, all over the chairs
And you get the uncut version of life when I go downstairs
That's where I write when I'm in a bad place and need to release
And let out the version of NF you don't want to see
I put holes in the walls with both of my fists 'til they bleed
You might get a glimpse of how I cope with all this anger in me
Physically abused, now that's the room that I don't want to be in
That picture ain't blurry at all, I just don't want to see it
And these walls ain't blank, I just think I don't want to see 'em
But why not? I'm in here, so I might as well read 'em
I gotta thank you for this anger that I carry around
Wish I could take a match and burn this whole room to the ground
Matter of fact I think I'm a burn this room right now
So now this memory for some reason just won't come down
You used to put me in the corner, so you could see the fear in my eyes
Then took me downstairs and beat me 'til I screamed and I cried
Congratulations, you'll always have a room in my mind
But I'mma keep the door shut and lock the lyrics inside

This song is full of pain. Im not saying i can relate to it but i know a lot of people who can and it is so deep a song.

The list goes o forever.

Thanks for taking this little trip with down the music lane.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jo5h from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome post. Thank you for joining the challenge and allowing us to know you better through music. I really like your taste in music. It is the type that I typically lean towards but I haven't heard a few of them so I am eager to go listen. You picked songs with really deep meaning behind them and I loved that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60