MUSIC FOR STEEM WEEK 2 - @esouthern3 and @cmp2020 Tiny Dancer

in #musicforsteem4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! This week we decided to go back to the 70s for our entry to #MusicForSteem. This week, we decided to do a song by Elton John called Tiny Dancer. This was definitely a learning process for both of us. I had never played the piano part, and had to learn it this week; she was not too familiar with the lyrics or melody, and had to learn that as well. I am pretty satisfied with how it came out. For the recording horror stories, make sure to read my diary entry tomorrow. I chose this song because of its incredible words, and its beautiful piano part. Here are the lyrics followed by our recording of the song:

Blue jean baby, L.A. lady, seamstress for the band
Pretty eyed, pirate smile, you'll marry a music man
Ballerina, you must have seen her dancing in the sand
And now she's in me, always with me, tiny dancer in my hand

Jesus freaks out in the street
Handing tickets out for God
Turning back she just laughs
The boulevard is not that bad
Piano man he makes his stand
In the auditorium
Looking on she sings the songs
The words she knows, the tune she hums

But oh how it feels so real
Lying here with no one near
Only you and you can hear me
When I say softly, slowly
Hold me closer, tiny dancer
Count the headlights on the highway
Lay me down in sheets of linen
You had a busy day today

Repeat Verse 1 and Pre-chorus/chorus

While I enjoyed doing this song, I think I will bare in mind the next time I pick that making a recording of a 6 minute song is a lot more time consuming (and disappointing at times) than recording a 3 minute song. None-the-less, I am still happy with the way this came out!

Thank you for reading this! I would like to say thank you to my beautiful girlfriend Emma for learning this song! I look forward to learning one for her next week! To elaborate, next week we are doing a song of Emma's choice, and the post will likely come from @esouthern3! Hopefully I will see you around!

Sort:  

Tiny Dancer Tweet.PNG

Ohhwww yeah! ENCORE, but then I realize I have to wait another week for an ENCORE. Thanks a lot for this amazing performance again.

The Beatles, Sir Elton, you guys are nailing the All-stars! Very curious what will be Emma´s pick next week too. 6 Minutes deserves an extra ovation! Incredible you both learned this in a week!

We will be here - We are going nooowheeere!

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Want to participate in contests and challenges to earn more?
Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

We hope you like live music too because #musicforsteem
STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18