MUSIC FOR STEEM WEEK 12 - @esouthern3 and @cmp2020 “Your Song”

in #musicforsteem4 years ago

Hello everyone! This week, Emma and I sang yet another song by Elton John. I chose "Your Song" because I had the music for it, and I thought it would sound nice. I have always loved this song!

Emma started college this week, and I am starting next week. I may not be as active here during college, but I do hope to post about what I am working on, and continue the discussion series (which I neglected to post last Friday). Emma and I will also be trying our best to continue doing Music for Steem. We precorded a bunch of songs for this semester, but since we are both virtual for the fall semester, we did not prerecord as much as we had planned (because we will both be in the same area so we can record more together). Please understand that we may be too busy some weeks, or the articles might not be as long as they used to be; college comes first. Here are the lyrics, and our performance:

It's a little bit funny, this feeling inside
I'm not one of those who can easily hide
I don't have much money, but boy if I did
I'd buy a big house where we both could live

If I was a sculptor, but then again, no
Or a man who makes potions in a traveling show
I know it's not much, but it's the best I can do
My gift is my song, and this one's for you

And you can tell everybody this is your song
It may be quite simple, but now that it's done
I hope you don't mind, I hope you don't mind that I put down in words
How wonderful life is while you're in the world

I sat on the roof and kicked off the moss
Well, a few of the verses, well, they've got me quite cross
But the sun's been quite kind while I wrote this song
It's for people like you that keep it turned on

So excuse me forgetting, but these things I do
You see I've forgotten if they're green or they're blue
Anyway the thing is what I really mean
Yours are the sweetest eyes I've ever seen

And you can tell everybody this is your song
It may be quite simple, but now that it's done
I hope you don't mind, I hope you don't mind that I put down in words
How wonderful life is while you're in the world

I hope you don't mind, I hope you don't mind that I put down in words
How wonderful life is while you're in the world


Here's the playlist of the music Emma and I have done so far (which will be updated each week)


On a slight side note, get ready for my haircut to change some weeks. . . The funniest example of this was a virtual choir video I did for church. In the portion of the video where I was playing the piano, my hair was long, and in the portion of the video where I was singing, my hair was short. Here's the video for those who are curious:

Next week's song is from a contemporary broadway musical, and it's for all of the dreamers. . .

Sort:  

I LOVE IT!!!!!

You are right @cmp2020 , This song sounds really great,, you have so beautiful voice Emma ❤️❤️❤️🙏😊😊

YES!! How wonderful MusicForSteem is when you are on the show!

Thanks a lot! This was GREAT

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45