Music for Dance - Drums & Piano Groove - [Ballet Across the Floor]

in #musicfordance7 years ago

Here’s a moderate tempo piece for an across te floor exercise.

Enjoy!



C8F61C52-E292-4AD3-BD29-76CCB10015E2.jpeg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

nice. I like that it's not straightforward. are you a dancer too? how did you get into composing for dance? i would love live music at my classes. So far I've only danced once on stage to live accompaniement and it was amazing. I really had to slow down and listen in a more humble way. I'm not a muscian, but music is passion for me. To dance with live muscians makes me feel like i'm in the band too. This year i'm dancing in an operetta, to a mix of amateur and professional muscians. Might be tricky.

Not a trained one no lol.

I got into while at university. I saw some1 else doing it and said “i want that job”

Then i found a way to make it happen ;)

If u get any vid from ur performance you should post it!

yes, it will be later in the year.

Nice post, you have get 100 % upvote from @steemupvotebot, follow us for upvotes, updates and technology related news.
To, @jaybirdIMG_20180112_010615.jpg

Very nic song,

very impressive with the dance, is it the same as ballet in general?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81