Music Discovery: Unexpected Autoplays

in #musicdiscovery6 years ago

Imgur

By Isabella Mendes on pexels.com

Introduction

It's finally Friday and it's really hot here in Poland. Friday means that it's time to open a bottle of your favorite cold beer and enjoy some music. I decided to share with you 10 tracks which I found accidentally when I left tab with Youtube autoplaying next videos for few hours. These tracks have different levels of energy and some of them are orchestral parts mixed with Electro Dance Music. I did my best to list them from the softest to the hardest ones, but I could have failed because 9 out of 10 of these tracks seems to be really soft to me.

Alex Christensen & The Berlin Orchestra

I can bet there are some people who can remember Das Boot by U96. I can remember original version of this song, but it isn't for me something what I can call "the song of my childhood." Anyway, new version is really good and I'm 100% sure you should give it a shot. I also can recommend other new tracks available on Alex's Youtube channel, it's really nice to hear classics of 90s in orchestral/EDM remakes.

Steve Angello, Sam Martin

I know who Steve Angello is because he is 1/3 of Swedish House Mafia which undoubtedly is my most favorite formation in the world of whole Electro Dance Music. I couldn't remind myself who Sam Martin is, but I decided to do my research and I found out that he is an American Grammy Award-winning musician who used to work with David Guetta (Lovers on the Sun, Dangerous), Jason Derulo (Want to Want Me), Marron 5 (Overexposed, Daylight, V) and One Direction (FOUR).

Dash Berlin feat. Bo Bruce

Dash Berlin! I can remember when I've seen him for the first time playing on Ultra Music Festival in Miami. I don't remember much from his set, but I can say it was nice. I instantly fall in love with that song when I've heard it for the first time because I used to like a lot cover by Miranda Cosgrove when I was younger. Bo Bruce is also known as Lady Catherine Anna Brudenell-Bruce; she is an English songwriter and singer who appeared in The Voice UK. She was singing songs as Starlight by Muse, Somebody That I Used To Know by Gotye or Charlie Brown by Coldplay.

Mr. Belt & Wezol

Let's face it, there's not much useful things I could tell you about Mr. Belt & Wezol. I have no clue whatsoever who they are, but I know that they sampled some popular songs, arranged them into new way, added some effects and then added their own ideas to it. This is how you can reach really high energy level in your song - it has to be repetitive and has well-known samples.

R3HAB x Skytech

I doubt if there is anyone who listen to EDM and has no clue who R3HAB is. He is a Dutch DJ and music producer who is produced songs like: Karate, Samurai, Revolution or Get Get Down. And who is Skytech? Let me explain because this guy is from my country. He's real name is Mateusz Dziewulski, he comes from Olsztyn, Poland.

Tiësto & John Christian

Tiësto is very well known music producer. He used to produce Trance, but then he switched to more mainstream genres of Electro Dance Music. John Cristian is another Dutch DJ and music producer And Like It Loud is really great choice for remake. Is there anyone who can't remember leading melody of Maria (Like It Loud) by Scooter?

Blasterjaxx

I like this new track by Blasterjaxx, but I have that stupid voice in my head which repeats me everyday: "you've heard it before" and I'm afraid that's true. Unfortunately, I can't find the original version of this track. Is there anyone who knows it?

Cheat Codes & Danny Quest

I can remember Queen Elizabeth by Cheat Codes, but I don't follow them in social media. It was really nice to find new interesting song produced by them and Danny Quest. Don't ask me who is Danny Quest because I found only his Twitter and his bio says: "NSFW - Out Now." What I'm happy about is the fact that NSFW is a little bit less commercial song than Queen Elizabeth. It's really nice to see artist who drops commercial music to produce something slightly different.

Cometa x NoizBasses

It's Friday, it means that it's time for something suitable for clubs. Lucky Day by Polish music porducers: Cometa (Mateusz K) and NoizBasses (Dominik Przybyłek).

Nitti Gritti

I have no clue who Nitti Gritti is, but Crack is so hard track that it might smash your ribs with its drop! To be honest, I need something with energy like that to write posts on Steemit. How crazy is that?

Sort:  

Mr. Belt & Wezol

Clickbait Thumbnail is right ;(

Oh how I love those strings in the beginning and in the end of the second song by Steve Angello. Makes me wanna grab my violin and play with a huge orchestra right away. Based on the first two, I thought you have some string theme going on, but soon realized it's not..

Unfortunately, these songs are just random autoplays from Youtube. I can do theme like orchestral/EDM in the next Music Discovery, thank you for the nice idea ;)

yay, do it!!! :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 100.0% @snowflake upgoat, thanks to @reggaemuffin
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83