Music Discovery: My Favorite New EDM Tracks

in #musicdiscovery6 years ago (edited)

Imgur

I listen to a lot of music everyday because I can't stand my life without it. I've always loved making others day better by playing something awesome, so I decided to share some of my choices for upcoming weeks. I hope you will like my small selection.

KSHMR

Here we go! i had to start with KSHMR of course. When I've heard that song for the first time I wasn't really enjoying it because I was expecting old good KSHMR's style like Wildcard or Bazar. I gave it a shot and listened to House of Cards again and I noticed the details like delay on kick and realistic electric guitar. I started falling in love with this song and I discovered how it was produced - you can find video which covers that topic on official channel of Dharma Worldwide or Spinnin' Records!

Marnik & Danko

Another recommendation from Dharma Worldwide label! I remember Marnik, he produced few memorable tracks and collaborated with KSHMR at least for one time, but I can't remember anything about Danko. I had to miss his stuff, I guess. Anyway, this track is really great! It has very soft breaks and very energetic drops, there's nothing better than a good drop and cup of coffee!

Jay Hardway

Speaking of cup of coffee... Coffee Please! This track is really soft. I could even say it's waaay too soft for me but I like that pluck on drop.

W&W and Groove Coverage and W&W again

I think that people who are 20 should remember old good track with the same title and strong vocal of Groove Coverage. W&W made so good work while producing this one that I really believe that God Is A Girl!

I can swear that W&W know how to give second life to old good tracks like God Is A Girl or Supa Dupa Fly. I can remember the second one from the club where I used to play... Some pretty good memories :)

Bassjackers & Bali Bandits

This is another track with pretty powerful drop. I love Bassjackers because they developed their style instead of changing it to commercial Electropop. Big Room House will have its own place forever in my heart! Are You Randy? is one of those tracks which stuck in your head for ages!

Sort:  

Hey I had time to check some of your posts and you got my interest for sure! :) I like this concept of Music Discovery and think that this would be especially good timed on weekends, when most of the people have some time off from work and maybe spend night with their friends listening to music. Kind of like your own recommendation list on Spotify, but something out of the box (for me at least, since I don't listen to this kind of music usually). The first one, KSHMR was my favorite!

Hi @meandyou, thank you very much for your honest and very kind opinion. I will do my best to post Music Discovery every single weekend. I'm very happy to hear that you liked one of these songs, I like presenting to people the amazing world of Electro Dance Music.
I hope you will be able to learn something interesting from my posts and I you will not get bored by my technical talking about audio related stuff ;)

I'm open to technical, audio related stuff also -love learning new things and it's definitely something that happens when I read about topics like that. You can read my emotional (or whatever) stuff in return if you want to, haha.
Keep going! :)

To be honest, I like reading your emotional content. It's something totally different from what I share in my content, I need something like that :)

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79