beautiful Surroundings in harmony with Music: KIASMOS

in #musicdiscovery6 years ago (edited)

After experiencing more than 4 days of electronic music and some bands and massive amounts of performing art and theater at Fusion Festival, it was time to wind down. We decided to move our campervans from Lärz (Germany) to Dobbertin where we found a super quite and beautiful situated camping.

In the morning: birds singing. Added to that our own sounds: preparing food and drinks, and our own voices.

Neighbours: well they were absolute quite.

I still need to collect the photographs we made, so I leave those for another post.
But I do like to share a new discovery I made on the music front.


© Kiasmos (source)

A couple of weeks ago Spotify suggested this Icelandic couple Ólafur Arnalds and Janus Rasmussen under the name 'Kiasmos'. A suggestion I saved to my albums for unclear reasons. Today it was time to followup on the 'save' action and I was very positively surprised. The album with the same name as the formation, is very much to my liking, especially after all the powerful music of last so many days.

As you'll see when checking their schedule (link below) they are regular in my little home country the Netherlands. They even played at Afterlife during Amsterdam Dance Event, an event I showed my face for a couple of hours. For some reason, I didn't notice Kiasmos :(

Note to myself: Consider to go to Ibiza on September 13 where they will play for Afterlife again.

The Music: think of Minimalistic Piano and Strings combined with live Drumming and Electronics.


Artist: Kiasmos
Album: Kiasmos
Year: 2014
Country: Iceland

source youtube bandcamp spotify

Tracks

Lit
Held
Looped
Swayed
Thrown
Dragged
Bent
Burnt

Artist Music

Spotify Beatport Soundcloud YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Gigs

Resident Advisor


Music Library with more than 200 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like stories and music? check @qsounds

Sort:  

Real peaceful from the start. I will listen to the rest later when I get a break.

Groovy

It gets a bit more energetic, but stays peaceful! NJOY for later!

My brand of music - beats, a little dark but ethereal. And I love the journey from music festivals to music festivals and in the betweens

Nice :) What festivals you go to?

I only have the luck to go to local festivals in my country. But I am looking at primavera :)

For me it is also quite local wrt festivals I go to nowadays; But I have so many of them more or less around the corner :)

Thanks for your article!

I added it to the #worldoftechno map !

You can find the map here

And the related article here

...and growing even more! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71