Music challenge # 11 - 25days/25 songs - A soundtrack from my favorite movie.

in #musicchallenge7 years ago

Hello dear friends!

Musical Challenge continues and today is a 11-th day of the Challenge! I have to answer the question - the soundtrack from my favorite movie.

music challenge.jpg

This is a difficult question, because there are a lot of favorite films and there are a lot of songs from these films. Today I will be original and tell you about one rare but my favorite movie - "Hair".
This is a musical film, which was made in 1979. This film is a version of the musical of the same name.

Information from Wikipedia

Hair is a 1979 musical anti-war drama film based on the 1968 Broadway musical Hair: An American Tribal Love-Rock Musical about a Vietnam War draftee who meets and befriends a tribe of long-haired hippies on his way to the army induction center. The hippies introduce him to their environment of marijuana, LSD, unorthodox relationships and draft evasion.

The film was directed by Miloš Forman (who received a César Award nomination for his work on the film) and adapted for the screen by Michael Weller (who would collaborate with Forman on a second picture, Ragtime, two years later). Cast members include Treat Williams, John Savage, Beverly D'Angelo, Don Dacus, Annie Golden, Dorsey Wright, Nell Carter, Cheryl Barnes, Richard Bright, Ellen Foley and Charlotte Rae. Dance scenes were choreographed by Twyla Tharp and performed by the Twyla Tharp Dance Foundation. The film was nominated for Golden Globe Awards for Best Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy and New Star of the Year in a Motion Picture (for Williams).

The plot of the film is based on the hippie times in the 60's.
I saw this movie in the early 90's for the first time and a just love it ! :)
There are many funny moments in the film, but this film makes you think, especially at the end.
I think if you will watch this movie, then you will get your part of emotions.


image source

I want to mention two songs from this movie that I really like. I even sing them sometimes just when I remember :)

So, the first song is:

Easy to be hard by Cheryl Barnes

And the second, not so sad as the previous one is:

Good Morning Starshine!

While I was writing this post, the memories of this film made me smile. I like to participate in this challenge because I feel good emotions, not always fun, but just fine :)

If you want to participate in this challenge, I want to remind you the rules:

DQmd8oFtHLUwXRawPQEbK7N6J2uax5eGqYdfBBw3mRQQszh.jpg

Thank you very much for your attention! See you!

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, I like photography in good quality, I like old songs, thank you very much

Thank you! It's my pleasure! ;)

Oooh, yes! I enjoyed this movie too. Except the sad parts. But it was an interesting reflection of the time, I thought.

gimme a head of hair, long flowing hair
ewww, now I've googled the lyrics to Hair I don't think I want to sing it any more hahaha :D

Ha-ha-ha! The lyrics is pretty spicy, huh? LOL!!! You always make me laugh :))) It seems to me that you are a very cheerful person :)

haha I wonder how many takes they had to do for that scene

ooh! it's my favorite music movie.)

Oh! You know this too? That's great! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49