You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Musical Alphabet - a challenge

in #musicalphabetchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Nice save with the 'X-Files' hahaha. I just went through and listened to a bunch of your videos, focusing on one's I hadn't heard before. You have some very diverse tastes, man. It was great!

Senyawa was super-cool. I loved that bamboo tube guitar thing that he was playing.

I also really enjoyed watching L'arc en Ciel. I bet that guitar player stays in great shape with all the running around he does, haha.

The kite song was a hoot too!

My brother-in-law actually introduced me to mogwai, but I have not listened to them for a while.

The Eraserheads song I found slightly reminiscent of There She Goes, by the group The La's (it was featured in one of my favorite movies: So I married an Axe Murderer).

Thanks so much for taking up this challenge! I got to see so much new stuff! I don't think I have ever listened to a band from Indonesia before. I am glad to see you get some upvotes for this post. You did a great job.

PS
I noticed you accidentally posted The Sigurd Ros video for the Blur song as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36