You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: veckinon's Musical Alphabet - a challenge brought to you by @verhp11

This is amazing! Thanks for the nomination, but I don't think I can do it. You are just so generous. I'm going to resteem. And save this page for enjoying at my leisure. This is going to be fun. Right now I'm going to listen to a few of your selections.
Thank you, friend.

Sort:  

Just listened to Unit 7. What a treat. Going to look up more Wes Montgomery, and chill for the evening.

A couple more of my favorites of his are the jazz standard Willow Weep for Me(also with the Wynton Kelly trio),Bumpin' on Sunset and the appropriately titled The Thumb (Wes picked his guitar exclusively with his thumb, which had a big effect on his tone).

As I write this, I'm listening to an album, the Incredible Jazz Guitar of Wes Montgomery. What a find. Thanks. I'll look into the others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46