Beautiful traditional Persian dance ...

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This dance is called Samaa, which is a kind of Sufi Persian dance.
The song is by Alireza Eftekari and the setar is played by master Hosein Alizadeh.
The name of the song is : "Seyd dar peye sayyad" which means : "a prey looking for the hunter"

God bless the great country of Iran ( Persia ) as well as all other great nations.

Sort:  

Samma is also done in Turkey, its base is from Rumi Jalal al-Din

I never knew I had so much Persian in me! I have this type of music, and I used to dance to it pretty much in this sufi style (intuitively). It is more organic than the Hindu tradition and less sensual than the Turkish tradition.

I love how you are showing us sides of Iran we in the West don't know much about. My sister has visited Iran (she translated the Shanameh) but few others from Europe have. My parent went on a short (touristy) tour in Iran in 2014. I have to make do with Hafez and Rumi at home.

I'm happy you like my posts about Iran... As you know Iran is home to one of the world's oldest civilizations...

I hope you and your sister be successful in acquaintance Iran... as well as in all the stages of life... thank you 😊👍🙏🌹

Reminds me of Kate Bush's dance style for Wuthering Heights.

Nice 👍

It seems that their dance has similar parts . 😉👌👍

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Thank you... I followed you before you ask it from me 😉

good post, also interesting dance, I like it, and I also have upvote ,, in follow too @najapranata

Thank you so much.. sure... 👍🙏

beautiful expression of grace and femininity. I've watched it several times already. thank you for sharing.

your welcome... I'm happy you like it :)
I myself watched it several times ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50