You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE TRUE STORY OF THE DEATH OF KURT COBAIN

in #music7 years ago

Reading this article in its entirety has been quite challenging, emotionally. I was too young at the time to know anything about Kurt Cobain and I never really looked into the story later on. But now, even just reading about the events, I realize I can't even grasp the amount of pain someone can hide inside, I can't make peace with these things happening to people, in the world, around me. Even though I'm not easily impressionable, the story shook me a lot.

Thanks for sharing this article with us, Neil.

Sort:  

So true. But there's something we can do, by helping to create a world that's physically and emotionally safe for others. Teaching awareness. Being good partners, parents, friends, mentors. So much more. @the-alien and I have an idea for turning the Steemit Book Club into the Steemit Growth Club, and starting that discussion here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84