Reinventing Rap! My Real Rap Playlist.

in #music7 years ago

My Spotify rap list. 

(I recommend listening to while you read)


So, it’s been over a week since I posted my review of Nf’s song Real. That song really hit home. I made me realize that rap needs to change. What we consider mainstream is not what deserves the top spot. Mumble rappers are apparently the new thing. In my opinion. It’s dreadful. I can’t stand not hearing the lyrics clearly. I need meaning and story in my songs. I need bars, I need the wow factor that a great lyricist provides. People like NF, Witt Lowry and Joyner Lucas are highly places on my top 10 list for that reason. Therefore, I want to share my playlist on Spotify. I worked on this since 2016, and it was heavenly influenced by my mental state at the time. I went through a lot of personal problems and I had to deal with them. Songs from artist like NF and Witt Lowry, made me realize I’m not alone in this mess. You can read more about my battle with life here.

This playlist is not finished. As time passes and I find new tracks I will them accordingly. Before someone goes crazy on me, yeah there are some guilty pleasure songs (Hint Tiimmy Turner by Desiigner). But these are song I personally find enjoyable. So. Throw me a suggestion on what to add next, and if you like the playlist give it a follow. Then you will be notified when I update my playlist.


Now some personal recommendations. 

Joyner Lucas – I’m Sorry
Not for the faint hearted. This song really hits hard. I was in awe when I first heard it.


Kinetics and One Love – Sign Language
Just a very good song, by a lesser known artist. Kinetics lines are great and it really tells the story in a great way. Give a listen, you will probably hear more from him.


Flobots – Handlebars
this is an old one. Handlebars stands as one of my favorites from my childhood. I still remember watching it the first time on MTV back in the glory days. It kept me motivated to chase my dreams. If I can ride my bike without handle bars. Then I can also become the hero of my own story. A good and motivated track. It does have a dark twist though. 


Hopefully this list could help you find better rappers. In the famous words of Kendrick Lamar ‘’Bitch, sit down, Don’t mumble’’ 

Sort:  

Will do :) follow me for more content :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60