Lylit - Four Walls, live @ Neruda 𝄞

in #music7 years ago (edited)


Blonde-haired. Blue-eyed. Statuesque physique. Foreign pedigree. Soul singer?


With the modern retro-soul revival ushering in a sea of British Ruth Browns, there might be a tricky urge to assume you already know who the singer-songwriter-producer-multi-instrumentalist known as Lylit is. Guaranteed, you would be wrong. One listen to her Kedar Entertainment Group debut, Evasion, and you‚ll know there has never been anyone quite as singularly inventive as the genre-defying, multi-hyphenated Lylit in a generation. With the neo-British invasion coming to a close, it’s Lylit’s turn to revolutionize the industry as visionary Kedar Massenburg’s (Erykah Badu, D‚Angelo, Kem, etc.) next iconic discovery. While Lylit is European, she hails from Austria, far away from that Northern soul bastion across the English Channel.

The spellbound audience naturally demanded an encore and after the concert, I overheard two words that simply but accurately described Lylit’s perfromance, „unimaginably beautiful“. I could not have said it better myself.

learn more

Lylit - Four Walls, live @ Kulturraum Neruda, Vienna
04.05.2012
http://www.lylit.com/
video by: http://www.rockvideos.at

I did camera, editing and post production on this one.


for those about to rock we salute you,

ZeroOoC

DQmPHY96tia8FEx2eCHfz2dy29RdEnQHDbvwWQU4oeAetoc.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

😉😋☺️ schau mal diese wahnsinns votes an!
Schade dass man Dich im channel nicht mehr sieht und ich wundere mich ob mein lieber hummingbird schon eingefroren ist ⛄️⛄️⛄️

You guys are insane. I really don't know what to say except Thank You! <3
To be honest I got a bit distracted with the cards. I've also been helping my parents move house. They've finally managed to build their own and I've been helping where I can :)
Also been working on @steemartists!
Excuses Excuses I know :)

The bird is in the fire. The forging will be complete soon.

This is just beautiful, looking her up on Spotify. Thank you for sharing, great work putting this together.

Thanks @twirble!
Yeah she is really rather awesome, and very kind too! One of my favorite artists that we have worked with. We've done a few more videos with her over the years and I'll be resharing them here in due course.

Here's one more from our YouTube channel:

Totally agree! I have been looking her up on Spotify too :D

You got a 0.96% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @zeroooc!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.07% vote... I was summoned by @zeroooc! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52