You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The first music purchase in my life (I'd like to know yours as well)

in #music5 years ago

Yes!! Scorpions as your first purchase is classic!

I think about this from time to time as well. The first cassette I ever bought was through my mom and her Columbia House club. It was Quiet Riot - Metal Health. I remember that so well as it is an awesome album, and really kicked ass when I was young. Says a lot about my humble beginnings as a lifelong metal fan.

I remember my first CD purchase as well. CDs had just come out and were so great with the clear digital sound and no need to fast forward of flip the tape over! Ironically enough, it wasn’t metal. It was actually Inxs - Kick. Great songs and a great album I haven’t thought of in so long.

Thanks for the trip down memory lane my friend. We are both similar origins of metal fans.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Another benefit of CDs was that you never needed to use a pencil to listen to older ones that got ate by your Walkman

Posted using Partiko Android

Not too shabby

Posted using Partiko Android

I also remember being really excited to buy Van Halen - 1984 and Huey Lewis & The News - Sports. Still awesome today but long lost by now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67