You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Original Song "Awakening" // My Musical Journey Part 4

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing your music and your experience... I also had a really bad relationship when I was young... he "muted" my personality, my love for the things I love, as if ashamed, and shattered my confidence in so many ways. It was decades ago already, but sometimes I regret I didn't "wake up" earlier. Either way, that triggered a new journey for me, in which I started being myself and not what others wanted me to be. Lovely production by the way, and thanks for sharing the story behind the song.

Sort:  

I can relate, glad that you found a positive journey! Sometimes going through those horrible times is often the catalyst for huge change and personal growth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28