Priscilla Hernandez feat. Kenneth Élan: Away Reprise ( New Duet Version). We all long to FLY

in #music5 years ago

This song is about a longing for freedom that we learn to find eventually within ourselves. This is a brand new 2019 new Duet version. It was written is a little reprise of Away (one of the songs included in my first album Ancient Shadows back in 2006. This song though is a spin off with different melody and lyrics and was never included in the albums.

Away Reprise (Lyrics)

Oh so lost within
and nourished by pain
this tangle of fears
the bars of my cage
And ravened within
this broken bird
is yearning to fly
is yearning to reach the sky
But I’m longing to break
through that silken gossamer veil
gauzy clouds weave
with silver threads
and fly with the winds
that carry me away
Away… Away…
I wish I were safe
back in my shell
far beyond the furthest end
far away…

Longing to Fly

I have had a very overwhelming start of the year (that's why I'm quieter) and somehow this song always reminds me that it's worth to fight free our minds from the weight we bear on our shoulders... those are the ones that doesn't let you lift from the ground... but sometimes they're imaginary cages and ropes... and if you realize they are not real you find yourself already floating like you do in your dreams. I don't want to fight against the winds, I want to be carried by them far away.

This version (Away Reprise) always was shorter than the original away, and was only shared during Live shows, usually with my hammered dulcimer. It has been redone several times but this is the first along with a male voice. Lyrics are included at the end of this post. It sings about our need to escape the cages and bars we build around us as we yearn to fly. It works as a very soft ballad, almost sad lullaby. Last year I recorded a Live unedited version but late December, with my permission, my long time supporter and fellow singer **Kenneth Élan aka GreenHearted **, from Puerto Rico recorded some harmonies over the live version. He did with my permission and we decided to release it on my networks.

Credits

Music and lyrics, lead female vocal, piano, low whistle and recorder by Priscilla Hernandez at youtube.com/yidneth

Male vocal harmonies by Kenneth Elan aka. GreenHearted

I wish I were safe... back in my shell, far beyond the furthest end... Far Away
A couple of days ago while feeding my sparrows, a falcon took one baby chick from me, I only have a few feathers left and yet once more showed me how cruel Nature can be, but should birds be caged? No, never... birds belong to the sky.

Fly

Consider to support :

Download the mp3 for free from Patreon

Yidneth on Patreon

I dedicate this post to my friend Serena @paintingangels because she knows all about the urge of birds to join the clouds.


Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Thanks for the appreciation :)

Ohhhh, how beautiful, and that last sentence is making me weepy. I love ya, you know.. you know i love the birds. I know you love them as much. You know the want to fly and breathe clouds like they're oxygen. Anyway... this duet is just perfect. I am impressed all to pieces. Would love to hear more duets from the two of you!

Much love!!!
Hugs!!!

♥♥♥♥♥

maybe I will ask you for some harmonies hahah :) well you never know. I don't usually do collabs but Kenneth is sweet and a long time supporter and honestly liked to blend with a male voice in it.
You now about that sparrow I told you about, today white feather came and you feel the urge "to protect it" but they belong to the sky you know, we all do... we need to seek freedom, mentally and figuratively too. Let´s fly my sweet friend, let´s aim for that moon that shines so bright. Yesterday it was very sunny, still I saw the pale moon drawn in the light blue sky all day through, it was dreamy and thought of you, maybe "watching" over me

simplemente hermosa, gran dúo musical, los felicito mil veces.

Muchísimas gracias :)

so beautiful!♡ 🐲ℒℴve 🐉♡ gave a me a sad, emo feel but in a great way.
Nice to have you back, makes me happy you can get your self back up & keep pushing with a song :)

Thank you, I was always a "slow" poster and maybe around a bit less this month, but have not gone ;) still thanks for the encouragement and good wishes

aww slow or fast , dont matter :D as long as you keep doing YOU& are having fun while doing it !! :D

Yes, I always do things at my pace, when I joined steemit I was like super obsessed with discord for one month or two... That was unrealistic with keeping on "creating" and scheduling my time among all the networks... I try my best, but never really gone. Since day zero my average is two posts a week, now I may be at once a week but I'm definitely around

fantastic music :)

Thanks for the compliment

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43