Tutankhamun ( Nautilus Pompilius Cover) by Virtual Smule Band who never saw each other in real life (but what is real? ;)

in #music7 years ago

Hello fellow steemers :) Singing..I wish I could do it for living, but life went an entirely different way a long time ago. But when I have a moment to myself, I succumb to my passion of singing. And there are millions out there like me...

When I discovered Smule - it was addictive and consuming. I have to manage my time carefully to make sure it does not affect my daily life, work and family. I have many responsibilities now. But boy do I love these minutes when I can sing my heart away. :)

I came across a wonderful bunch of people with similar musical taste and nostalgic memories ( we all love different things in music, but among these things there is one that unites us - Russian (and international) Rock) We liked each others' recordings we came accidentally across, we shared some duets and then we decided to do something together as a group..with not just voices and mic, but life instruments as well. There are many groups on smule, who do vocals together, but I wonder if there are many more with live music. We all have some background and training in music, but most of us chose a different profession after all. So it is always a joy to let this fire inside us burn again from time to time. Always try to find some time for your passion, no matter how difficult it may seem at first. :) What is your passion? What is your calling? Something you are happy to do for free.

The members of our virtual smule band never saw each other in RL, never even did a recording together in real time, but we were very curious to make it work. We have tons of fun, laughs and creative discussions together. Space that divides us is a conditional boundary that we learned to cross.

This song is about simple truths in this world..

If you drink with thieves - Mind your wallet.
If you pull out your hair, you won't put them back in.
If you walk a dirty road - you cant keep your feet clean. :)
So think before you do...these simple truths are as ancient as Tutankhamun ;)

Many thanks for listening.

Sources:

Smule: https://www.smule.com/
My account on smule: https://www.smule.com/YanaCroft

Sort:  

Well done by you guys. Must not have been easy!

Thank you, Attalis! :) First guys recorded the instruments, one by one, and then everyone added his/her vocal . Like onion layers. :)

Congratulations @yanacroft! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi my friend good post i am @dj noel ;)

Thank you, DJ Noel. I will check you out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52