Original Music Monday "Dom Woole"

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Dom Woole.jpg

This is a series I've been meaning to do for a while now, but in order to get it launched, it seems I first needed some inspiration.

There is a really awesome online radio show that is hosted by three incredible Steemian's @d-vine, @onemedia & @darrenclaxton called Spotlight On The Artist . I had the honour of being a guest on it a few weeks ago which was cool but I really enjoy getting to hear and discover all the awesome art from the different people they bring on the show.

Now to the inspiration. A few weeks ago @elbrujo started doing this series for his 'Muju principles' Beat-tape where he would drop a song from it every week and then discuss it on the show. I really enjoyed this concept and also the incredible music that he put out every week from it.
I had this project "Inspired By Anime & Video Games" that I conceptualized and produced in July but still wasn't sure how exactly I was going to put it out. After watching how @elbrujo put his out I decided I would utilize the same concept and drop a song from it every week on Monday and discuss the song on the Spotlight On The Artist every Friday!

"Inspired By Anime & Video Games" makes it quite obvious where the main inspiration for the project comes from in the title haha. However, the main reason I decided to even make the first song for this comes from a song that I covered in one of my previous Music Fix Friday posts.


This song is super anime inspired and I absolutely loved the production for it and decided to go in and try to make a beat like it, in my own style.
That is where "Dom Woole" came from and the creation of it went so well I decided to try to make a whole beat tape in the same style.
If you are wondering where the title Dom Woole comes from it's a character in Kirby and I named it after that character because I thought it had a cool sounding name for a beat and a few of the sounds in this song really reminded me of the main Kirby game I played on the Game Boy.

There are seven songs on this EP that I will be releasing every week. Once they have all dropped I will be releasing it to all streaming platforms in its entirety!

https://choon.co/tracks/0ddtver7v2n/dom-woole/

Sort:  

What a kewl tune!
So happy to have you on the show for the next few weeks <3
Thank you for you kind words <3
tenor.gif

Hi @yamaagni, how nice to listen to your stuff, that's cool!

Are you using dsound too?, they've sorted the timings issues by adding new nodes so now tracks play almost immidiately. It's worth to spread your stuff all over around XD

Steem on!

Ayee thank you!
Yup, I typically upload everything to DSound but I decided to keep this one as a Choon exclusive for the time being.

hahah its sounds webu but I know fosho it's not tho. Good tune. #boombox Get a free resteem of any song with my alternate profiles.

I had to look up and see what a webu was 😂 but I can see you saying that as I am going for that cutesy anime vibe with some of the music on this EP. I'll definitely use #boombox for any of my future music posts, thanks!

Np lol yeah i just learned it a year ago dont worry

Takes me back to the good old gaming days but with a 21st century dubstep twist :D

Heard on MSP waves and got a new follower here! Love this!

Thank you! Both tracks I have heard from you today were incredible. 🔥

Thank you so much man! Going to have to spend more time in MSP Waves now, what a great little community you guys have got going in there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67