Meeting my idol GREEN DAY!!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

在我未進行自我介紹之前, 我想來個小小的自我分享
我是一個和很多人都一樣好喜歡音樂的人
相信沒有歌曲因為會過活不到人世 哈
但是真正喜歡或接觸音樂應該是剛考上中學的時候
而那時候Green Day就是我第一對接觸的樂隊
當時的自己雖然只有十二歲但當我一聽玩《American Idiot》這張唱片之後
就無法不愛上他們並把他們的舊唱片和單曲都聽罷了!
而且他們很多歌曲的歌詞都有著很深層的意義並印象了我很多甚至開始了學吉他的生涯
而今天我要告訴大家的一件事就是我有生之年終於有機會見到自己的偶像了!
我真的不敢相信!

Before I publish my introduction post of myself, I would like to tell you that I am a music lover as so many people were. I have started knowing what music is when I was in secondary school. Green Day is the first band I have gotten in touch with. Since I listened to their < American Idiot> album, I've not stopped listening to their older albums or singles. You will never know how their lyrics influenced me a lot and made me starting to learn guitar. and the story i'm going to tell today is about that I'm finally have a chance to meet my lifetime music idol - Green Day! This is so unreal to me!!

早在一年前就发现GD会在近年七月一日在伦敦HYDE PARK举行这场演唱会
而自己也知道要GD来香港开演唱会的机会相当微
所以那时候就铁定自己一定要储钱在今年到伦敦一趟去会一会偶像!

I know that if I really want to meet my idol, I cant just wait for them to come because they seldom hold a concert in Hong Kong. and then I found that Green Day will have a world tour about a year ago and one of the stations is at Hyde Park in London on first of July this year. Then I bought the ticket immediately last year and saved money for the trip this year.

image
去到Hype Park找了很久終於看到入口
The entrance of th Green Day concert in Hype Park

image
一進場已經有很多人坐在草地等開場為求能站得前一點看到偶像
So many fans come earlier for standing front

image
事不宜遲 大家等了幾小時後終於可以見到偶像了
Times up! All the fans can meet our idol finally after few hours of waiting!!

image

image
是主音Billie Joe Armstrong

image
演唱會由日頭唱到夜晚 總共3小時 歌迷都非常開心
The concert started at 8:15pm and finished at 11:15pm! It was three hours long!! We were all so happy!!

下面兩張照片是我最喜歡的 送給大家
These two photos below are my favourite. Hope you will like it.
image
image

雖然這次是自己一個去看這場演唱會和站得有點遠
但是你會發現身邊的每一位粉絲都懷著和你一樣的心情去見偶像
所以一點也不會覺得孤獨 而且之後覺得感動和緊張
不知道大家有沒有試過這樣的經歷
最後送上一張完場後的自拍圖 哈

Although I went alone to this concert and stand a bit far from the stage, I didn't feel sad or lonely because all you can feel is love and touched around you. And you can feel each fans have the same feelings with me. It was nervous and touching to meet a idol!
Lastly, here I am - the selfie of me and the stage. Haha
image

Photos by @yakawi in i6s

Sort:  

Congratulations @yakawi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much @steemitboard. I will try my best to share everything I love and enjoy every day or weekly or monthly. Haha! Cheers

I also want to go there! :(

they are having world tour in the US now, check you schedule and go::)

我也好想親眼睇下佢地!!

你就是應該跟我一起去:@

Saw them back in 2010 in Mainz (Germany) and was so flashed by their live performance.
Despite the Rolling Stones (by the way the Stones concert was also in Hyde Park such a magnificent location) the best live music experience I ever had.

yes!! Hype park is big enough to meet ton of fans and this live performance is so so memorable for me!!

upvote for Green Day!! i listened to them and Linkin Park back then....reminds me of the sad news from yesterday T-T

Yes... the the most miserable news of this year for me:(

Congratulations @yakawi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11