My cover of a song from "The Hunger Games"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Hello!

Are there any "The Hunger Games" fans here? I looove that series so... I decided to record the background music and make a cover of song from the film. It's called "Deep in the Meadow" or "Rue's Lullaby". It's truly beautiful and quite touching, maybe even for people who don't know the trilogy. Have a nice listening!

P.S. As I wrote above, I really adore the series so it's very possible that I'll create posts related to it. Maybe I'll encourage someone :)

Jagoda/yagoodka2004/Blueberry

Witajcie!

Czy są tu jacyś fani "Igrzysk Śmierci"? Uwieeelbiam tę serię całym sercem, więc... stwierdziłam, że nagram podkład muzyczny i zrobię cover piosenki z filmu. Ma tytuł "Deep in the Meadow" lub "Rue's Lullaby". Jest naprawdę piękna i dość wzruszająca, być może nawet dla osób, które nie znają trylogii. Miłego słuchania!

P.S. Jak pisałam powyżej, naprawdę kocham serię, więc jest bardzo prawdopodobne, że będę wrzucać posty z nią związane. Być może kogoś przekonam :)

Jagoda/yagoodka2004/Blueberry

Sort:  

Śmierci

That sounds a bit dirty but I guess it means Game?;-)

Some conspiracy theorists argue that what is happening in the movie is also happening in reality: That powerful people stage a system relaunch directed by game designers wit access to the global information infrastructure. In this, the movies are a way to show the non-informed public in a playful way what is possible and what is done.

Well, the title has been translated different. The original means "The HUNGER Games" and the polish one "The DEATH Games" so... it's even more seamy.
I agree with You - the series is about how cruel and atrocious can people be and it shows us the darker side of media.

That translation still is better then the German non-translation. Although using the language daily, I hate it when they are too lazy and don't find a fitting German title. Something like Bread and Circus (in German..) would have been a good fit, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56