How to Make Sound: MFB Dominion I - German Analogue Synthesizer

in #music7 years ago (edited)

MFB_BW.jpg

The MFB Dominion I is one of the most versatile and, imho, richest sounding analogue monophonic/paraphonic synthesizers on the current market.

It offers:

  • three analogue oscillators
  • frequency modulation
  • digital ringmod
  • analogue ringmod
  • two LFOs with a wide frequency range
  • two ENVs
  • a complex multimode filter (4x LP, 2HP, 2x notch, 4x BP!)
  • a semi modular modulation interface enabling a ton of modulation possibilites

The Dominion I is manfucatued in Berlin by Manfred Fricke.

MFB01.jpg

This is an atmosphere audio demo I made a while back:

To get an idea of its sound and audio possibilites, also have a listen to one of my demos:

In an upcoming post I will reveal my other synthesizer that is, just like the MFB Dominion 1, covered by a back sheet most of the time.
DSI_MFB_hidden.jpg


Follow my @xwerk! ((((|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|))))

Sort:  

Very nice to read a review about MFB Dominion. I used to own some older MFB synths. Nice that you added links to sound examples too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27