Autechre - 444 | Concentration Music aka Music for the Poker Grinder

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Autechre is a British electronic duo know for their glitchy, noisy soundscapes and ambient tracks.

AutechreB.jpg
Rob Brown and Sean Booth (right).

Whenever I am grinding (online) poker tournaments, I have sessions lasting from 6 to 16 hours. During that time I mostly don't listen to music at all, especilly when playing 12 - 18 tables at a time.
However when it boils down to the last remaining 4 - 8 tables my mind sometimes tends to feel idle due to the lack of data input compared to before.
That is the time when I like switch on my playlist.
Autechre is one of the artists I like to listen to a lot in these situations.
He has some calming yet interesting soundscapes to offer.

Have a listen to 444:




Partly inspired by: https://steemit.com/funny/@azfix/lets-do-something-different-with-a-post-about-someone-elses-followers


Thanks for reading, listening, commenting, resteeming and following. :)
@xwerk

Sort:  

Autechre is rad. They make Aphex Twin look like pop music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82