Saturday Morning - Cartoon’s Greatest Hits - CD, 1996 💿

in #music5 years ago

While organizing some old stuff 📦 here at home, I found this rare piece of my, and maybe our, history.

I took some pictures and decided to share with you some pictures I took, as well

The idea is to give you the possibility to listen the songs and remember the good times! Enjoy! 😉


I was gifted this CD when I was 5, and it was my second compact disc already:

  • The first one was from Metallica, Master of Puppets.

I hope you like it !👌


  • A blast from the past...

l6f1wexed1.jpg

Do you still own a discman? I do 😎

mxv2el82qs.jpg

  • All these pics are from my own CD :)

gu7itvxin5.jpg

Of course, in case you want to save the playlist to make your own search later, here you go:

rfqbm1z42k.jpg

How cool are these little books that used to come with CDs 💿. ? Sometimes I ask myself why they don’t keep distributing those, at least digitally....

First song 💿:

The Tra La La Song (One Banana, Two Banana) 🍌

qfok2hb09v.jpg

You can listen it here:

  • Speed Racer is my favorite, by far.

69gnk6jshw.jpg
Listen “Go Speed Racer Go”:

Sugar Sugar 🍬
l9riw80fya.jpg
Listen:

Scooby-Doo, Where are You? 🐕 🕵️‍♀️
6diueg8qh2.jpg

Listen it here “Scooby-Doo, Where are You”:

Spider Man:
bd73it8f0f.jpg
Listen:

Jonny Quest:
cjya9lg5za.jpg
Listen “Jonny Quest Stop That Pigeon”:

Fat Albert Theme:
ou9qjfi3ct.jpg
Listen it here:

Popeye:
hn21mzzhrf.jpg
Listen “Popeye the Sailor Man”:


Bonus:

o4xmycszop.jpg

  • Much nicer than Spotify, isn’t it ?
    jrebvb0s85.jpg

  • CD 💿 Case Back Side:
    k41rm3mo3z.jpg

That was all for now, fellow Steemian! 🎱
Hurray!!!!

#cartoons
#nostalgia
#music
#xmn
#esteem

Sort:  

Very interesting!

"Spiderman performed by Ramones" haha

Mustache times .... tempos de Rambo na tv 📺

Thanks for sharing. Excellent idea to bring to the present these musical themes associated with the cartoons that children and not so children enjoyed in front of the TV.

Thank you buddy ! Nice that you’ve liked it :)

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38