You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vinyl has given me a new appreciation for music

in #music7 years ago

Nice.
Nothing can beat the sound of vinyl as far as I'm concerned.
I'd stop listening due to the fact that my turntable has pretty much broken down.
Recently we bought a turntable for a friend as a gift. When he got it out and we started playing records on it I fell in love again with the sound. I sat there the whole night in-trance.

Now, of course, I want to get a new turntable and add to my collection of records. It emphasizes the best aspects of music recording in my opinion.

Sort:  

I feel like it's a real treat to sit back and listen to an album in it's entirety. Lol, it can get annoying when you have to get up and flip the record every 29-25 minutes. But the sound just has so much more punch to it compared to a digital recording.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48