The power of music

in #music7 years ago

To write about the power of music will take a lifetime so I thought I would split it up compartmentally in various blogs through out time as inspiration occurs.

I woke up today to find some interesting posts on the power of music, for example I found this very well written blog by @krnel which I resteemed, here is the link https://steemit.com/psychology/@krnel/preferred-music-increases-brain-connectivity

Then I came across a video of @jerrybanfield explaining how to make boring tasks throughout the day more interesting. Jerry always cracks me up but he actually has a lot of informative videos which I check out from time to time.

If music didn't exist I am sure society would collapse.

Do you think that is too strong a statement?

I don't think so, there is a reason why music is everywhere, go to a restaurant, there is music playing. On hold on the phone, there is music playing, go to a store there is music playing. Watch a movie, there is music playing. Of course not every restaurant, store or movie, etc has music playing like for example one of my all time favorite movies "No Country for Old Men," which was devoid of any soundtrack. But the point is music is almost everywhere you go in life for one reason. To keep all of us sane. Can you imagine a world without music? There would be a huge increase in tension and anger as most people would lose their minds in the boredom most of society has to offer. Music helps keep society sane.

Powerful music can change lives, I've experienced this first hand as I have had fans of mine tell me how much my music has impacted their lives. But this post isn't about me, it isn't about any of us, it's about all of us and the ways music can change your life.

1379869_1388768811359470_1133018570_n.jpg


follow.jpg

Sort:  

**JAMMING OUT TO SEEMANN/RAMMSTEIN **
To write about the power of music will take a lifetime so I thought I would split it up compartmentally in various blogs through out time as inspiration occurs. == A good strategy to explore this topic
Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54