This Japanese Girl Band consists of Grandma

in #music7 years ago

A unique girlband appears in Okinawa, Japan, where members are grandmothers aged up to 90 years. Girlband named "KBG84" consists of 33 grandmothers who are average dancers. Haru Yamashiro, 97, is one of the members of this girlband. 

Name of the girlband of Japanese grandmother is actually a play on the girl bands teen girls "AKB48". Remarkably, the group of singers of the grandmothers were also famous with their hits song, "Come on and Dance" and "Kohama Island".  


Not to be outdone by young people, the singers of grandmothers are also currently enjoying its popularity by undergoing a best-selling tour in Japan.  

Although there are members who are more than 90 years, but majuser girlband "KGB84" is an average of 30 years, like the name of the band.  

"When I first called someone calling us an 'idol' I think the idol means someone who has lived a long life and is at the door of heaven," said Tomi Menaka, 92, one of the unique girlband members told AFP.  

"But in Tokyo they say it's an entertainer. That's a relief, because I think it means I'm on my way to heaven, I've never even been to Tokyo or Osaka, I want to go there before I go to heaven." 

Going to Tokyo for the first time, I think I am very lucky to be missed, I have to meet my grandchildren, I will never spend it, I shed tears," Menaka said.  

The member of the group, Yamashiro, confessed at the age of twilight, he still maintains skin health. "I took care of my health with my home, mopped floors, steamed my rice, and stayed in the shade when it was too hot, I had to take care of my skin," he said.  The band is the idea of

Kyushu musician Kikuo Tsuchida. The group of singers of this grandmother just sings about the beauty of the island and nature, like a whale burst in the sea.


if you want to know the latest news about musicians/bands.

Follow @WorldOfMusic

Image Source: 1,2,3

Sort:  

Good song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39