Alesana Releases New Single 'Fits And Starts'

in #music7 years ago

4 days ago ALESANA released their new single "Fits And Starts", the song will be packed into their latest EP album which will be released shortly, the album titled "The Lost Chapters"  

Currently Alesana has not given more details about their latest album, but with the presence of their latest single "Fits And Starts" marks that the single is an early start to tap Alesana's heart to release the next album.

For now "Fits And Starts" has been released and can already listen now, even if the video clip of the song has been uploaded on Alesana's official youtube channel, let's check immediately 

Alesana - Fits And Starts (Audio)


Recently ALESANA has talked about the latest Video Clip and their latest single, ALESANA said:

"This music video means a lot to us, and over the years, we have fans telling us that Alesana has saved their lives.Every time I hear those words, I feel silent. It has a deep effect on a person through music and art greatly humble, so much has shared stories about survival and perseverance with us.

Fits And Starts' is the way we thank you for everything you've done for us. Thank you for being open and honest with us. Thank you for sharing your pain, fear, hope, failure, and success. We are all in this life together and we should not be afraid of leaning against each other. The song is about it being okay to be afraid. It's okay not to know what to do all the time; but we have to keep trying. We do not give up. We ask for help if we need it.

"Positive is not about ignoring the negative about finding a way to overcome it. In the video, you are invited into the world of someone who writes their thoughts and then sings it to anyone. This person finally finds the power to step back and see someone to ask for help. It's not about saying goodbye and giving up, it's about saying goodbye to surrender. From the bottom of our hearts, thanks for all the people who contributed in this video. PMA. " 

Alesana - Fits And Starts [lyrics]

I say farewell to giving up
I am tearing down everything
Oh I'm starting from scratch, yeah
I could waste my time trying to
Convince you but I'm done wasting time
I'm losing my grip on what matters most to me again
Burn my thoughts and suffocate me on the rising bliss
I tried to bring you in
I'll walk away if you won't leave
And I'll take only what's left of me
Drown my thoughts
And strangle any thoughts I have of you


[Chorus]

Lost in sorrow, trapped in torment
And falling fast
Find the courage, start all over
A life that lasts
And tonight it begins
I say farewell
In my mind
Spill my thoughts
I tried to figure out why
You know the rise
You know the rise
You know the rise [?]


[Chorus]

Lost in sorrow, trapped in torment
And falling fast
Find the courage, start all over
A life that lasts
And tonight it begins
I say farewell


I pull on the fret and it breaks
Unraveling quick what's left now
I'm starting to see but I'm dying to know


I'm dying to know


[Chorus]

Lost in sorrow, trapped in torment
And falling fast
Find the courage, start all over
A life that lasts
And tonight it begins
I say farewell
I say farewell
(I say farewell)
To giving up

you want to know the latest news about musicians/bands.

Follow @WorldOfMusic

Image : Source 1,2,3

Sort:  

very nice video. i like post & resteem this post

thank you.... glad you like it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45