Acapella rendition "Me and Bobby McGee"- WishMaiden <3

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Check out this version I did of Janis Joplin's rendition of "Me and Bobby McGee"- Raw without music...


20171229_131317 (2).jpg

A favourite that I learnt from listening and watching my Mum sing it a lot since I was small (SHOUTOUT @DigiNaut ). She is also a singer and witnessing her perform this song a lot growing up influenced and inspired me as a singer. Mum really gave this song some oomph with her great and incredibly powerful strong voice, and so it's stuck with me all these years, and has inevitably become one that I often perform at gigs. I truly love giving this song M Y ALL - Belting it out with some real OOMPH that Mumma taught me!

So turns out....

I GOT IT FROM MY MUMMA!


I plan to re-do this one again, a new up to date version... This time playing my guitar - get some of my better strumming behind it. Since I learned to play guitar I have been performing it at most gigs and busking... I really enjoy the reaction i get from crowds when I bust it out and nail it. Stay tuned for the upcoming video soon! ;)

Cheers for watching, UP-Voting and engaging with my post.

The support is beyond fabulous, and I really do appreciate constructive feedback and I absolutely adore all the complimentary comments!

<3 <3 <3






steemit.png

team australia.jpg



1.png



Sort:  

I love me some kris kristopher and your delivery of this classic... good day to ya ;9)

Congratulations @wishmaiden! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

One of my favorite songs. Janice would be pleased with your cover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01