So, how many DJs do we have on Steemit anyway?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music8 years ago (edited)

I know there's a few of you, such as @kevinwong and (I think) @jamesc , as well as @giftedgaia , who I of course know personally.
Something tells me there's a larger crowd of people who like electronic music in particular.

This is me, circa 2011.


I haven't really played out much since about 2012, after roughly 10 years.

...but I still love the music, and I still make mixes sometimes.

Here's my latest mix, from May 2015.

Any other DJ's out there have mixes they can share?
I know @giftedgaia does! Check out his latest mix here!



Sort:  

Nice post. Ironically I've just got home from playing a set (90s rnb and hip-hop). I've tried to retire on many occasions but people keep dragging me out to play. Most of the other Djs look at me in shock when I rock up with my vinyl!

Vinyls are instant street cred! And I like to see the "temple space" of every vinyl DJs at their home, usually a sweet space!

With three kids my "temple space" is getting smaller and smaller each year! My New Year's resolution is to buy a bigger place, with a 'man cave' for me to retreat to!

Haha, that's the way it is. Cozy is good too. Put up your mix! :)

I miss vinyl. That's how I started out back in about 2002. I still have it somewhere, but I didn't buy a whole lot for the couple of years I played it. Got too expensive. Once our group got CDJs, it was all burned CDs from that point. I've definitely got friends who have collections like that, though.

In fact, as a photographer, I've had the opportunity to shoot portraits for one of our local boys who spins music like you've described, @nanzo-scoop. He goes by the name Vinyl Richy.

I can push the buttons & make the music happen! (Though I do missing spinning on actual vinyl, as is the way of my people)

Thank you for referencing my post the other day. I need to dive back into my new tracks folder & knock out another mix sometime soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64