You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Industry Blog: a Band is NOT a Business

in #music7 years ago

Music as a product and music as an art are two very different things and while most music tries to be both, I feel the.g. Are fundamentally different and it's very difficult for the art to remain pure when mixed with business. Business always tends to take the front seat to anything it is mixed with, with some rare exceptions.

This is why I never expect to make money with my art though I'm totally open to it and try to create some avenues for that to happen. I think anyone who wants to remain pure as an artist should find other means of income for a time being although I won't say they're bad for mixing their art with business and trying to survive hat way, it's just not as pure and personally I'm less interested in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34